AXS TV programming highlights Oct 2-8

AXS TV has sent us their upcoming schedule for October 2nd-8th. The boot camp stage continues on The X Factor UK October 2nd and 8th. Experience three days of peace and music in the premiere of Woodstock on October 3rd. Take an in-depth look at Paul Simon’s Graceland on Classic Albums on October 4th. The week wraps with a Saturday Stack of country concerts featuring Luke Bryan, Toby Keith and more on October 7th.

The X Factor UK

Monday, October 2nd at 9 pm ET/6 pm PT – “Bootcamp 2”

Judges Simon Cowell, Sharon Osbourne, Nicole Sherzinger and Louis Walsh narrow down the competition as the contestants are put through a series of singing challenges on day two of the boot camp stage.

Docs That Rock – Woodstock: 3 Days of Peace & Music – The Director’s Cut

Tuesday, October 3rd at 10 pm ET/7 pm PT

The Academy Award-winning documentary Woodstock chronicles the landmark music festival with interviews and performances from Jimi Hendrix, Richie Havens, The Who, Crosby Stills & Nash, Santana, Janis Joplin, Jefferson Airplane, Joan Baez and many more.

Classic Albums: Paul Simon – Graceland

Wednesday, October 4th at 9 pm ET/6 pm PT

Classic Albums takes an in-depth look at Paul Simon’s quintessential album Graceland, featuring original footage of Simon and Roy Halee in Ovation Studios, South Africa and performances of songs including “You Can Call Me Al’ and “Diamonds on the Sole of Her Shoes.”

Saturday Stack – Country Concerts

Saturday, October 7th starting at 1:20 pm ET/10:20 am PT

Saddle up for a Saturday Stack of country concerts on AXS TV, with a line-up featuring performances by Luke Bryan, Toby Keith, Willie Nelson, Sugarland and George Jones.

1:20 pm ET – Luke Bryan: Spring Break… Checkin’ Out
2:20 pm ET – Toby Keith: 35 MPH Town
3:50 pm ET – Willie Nelson Live From Billy Bob’s Texas
5:50 pm ET – Sugarland
6:55 pm ET – George Jones: 50 Years of Hits

The X Factor UK

Sunday, October 8th at 9 pm ET/6 pm PT – “BOOT CAMP 3”

The remaining X Factor contestants look to stand out from the crowd and impress judges Simon Cowell, Sharon Osbourne, Nicole Sherzinger and Louis Walsh on day three of the boot camp stage.

Author: Buddy Iahn

Buddy Iahn founded The Music Universe when he decided to juxtapose his love of web design and music. As a lifelong drummer, he decided to take a hiatus from playing music to report it. The website began as a fun project in 2013 to one of the top independent news sites.