Blink 182 announces new single, deluxe ‘California’ album

Blink 182 is following up the #1 Alt hits “Bored To Death” and She’s Out Of Her Mind” with “Home Is Such A Lonely Place.” The single impacts alternative radio on April 14th. The group has had over 11 million U.S. Streams and 2.5 million YouTube videos on the track’s lyric video.

After delivering one of the most anticipated albums of 2016, the Grammy nominated pop-punk band, will be dropping their deluxe edition of California on Friday, May 19th. The deluxe album includes 11 new songs and an acoustic version of “Bored to Death” in addition to the original album.

“We just felt like making more music so we jumped back in the studio. It started out as three or four songs but we ended up with 12 that we were all excited about,” states drummer Travis Barker.

Since their humble beginnings twenty-five years ago, when they started playing in a San Diego garage, Blink-182 have sold over fifty million albums worldwide and rocked audiences from Adelaide to Zurich having become one of the defining rock bands of their generation. They combine high-energy dynamics with an artistic ambition that transcends any genre. Now with Matt Skiba (of Alkaline Trio) joining Blink-182 as singer/guitarist, the group starts a new chapter.

2 CD | 2 LP

CD 1:

1. Cynical
2. Bored To Death
3. She’s Out Of Her Mind
4. Los Angeles
5. Sober
6. Built This Pool
7. No Future
8. Home Is Such A Lonely Place
9. Kings of the Weekend
10. Teenage Satellites
11. Left Alone
12. Rabbit Hole
13. San Diego
14. The Only Thing That Matters
15. California
16. Brohemian Rhapsody

CD 2:

1. Parking Lot
2. Misery
3. Good Old Days
4. Don’t Mean Anything
5. Hey I’m Sorry
6. Last Train Home
7. Wildfire
8. 6/8
9. Long Lost Feeling
10. Bottom Of The Ocean
11. Can’t Get You More Pregnant
12. Bored To Death (Acoustic)

Author: Buddy Iahn

Buddy Iahn founded The Music Universe when he decided to juxtapose his love of web design and music. As a lifelong drummer, he decided to take a hiatus from playing music to report it. The website began as a fun project in 2013 to one of the top independent news sites.