Compilation includes Katy Perry, Post Malone, J Balvin and others

Capitol Records will release Pokémon 25: The Album on October 15th featuring tracks by Katy Perry, Post Malone, J Balvin, Lil Yachty and others. The album is part of a massive, yearlong music campaign from The Pokémon Company International in partnership with Universal Music Group.

The 25th anniversary celebration kicked off with Post Malone’s “Only Wanna Be with You – Pokémon 25 Version” surprise cover of the Hootie and the Blowfish smash ’90s hit, “performed” during Pokémon’s P25 Music virtual concert in February 2021. Pop icon Katy Perry unveiled her anthemic original lead single for the album, “Electric,” in May. New songs by Vince Staples (“Got ‘Em”’), Cyn (“Wonderful”) and Mabel (“Take It Home”) – collected on The Red EP – followed in August, along with Louane’s “Game Girl.” Individuals who pre-order the digital album will instantly receive each of these six songs. The compilation will also feature new tracks by J Balvin, Lil Yachty, Jax Jones with Sinead Harnett, Yaffle (Japanese artist/producer based in Tokyo), and Tierra Whack plus ZHU’s alternate versions of the songs of The Red EP, which were featured on The Blue EP, released last month.

“I’ve always been a huge Pokémon fan and I jumped at the opportunity to be on the album. I love the record I did for it called ‘Believing’ and I hope it inspires my fans to chase their dreams,” Lil Yachty says about the project.

“P25 Music has been an incredible journey in which we’ve been able to collaborate with so many amazing musicians to help us celebrate 25 years of Pokémon,” shares Colin Palmer, vice president of marketing, The Pokémon Company International. “As we countdown to the launch of Pokémon 25: The Album and the culmination of this yearlong adventure, we’re looking forward to Lil Yachty, Tierra Whack, and Jax Jones joining the party and adding their own unique sounds and fresh takes on Pokémon inspired songs to this celebratory compilation.”

  1. Katy Perry – Electric
  2. Jax Jones – Phases (with Sinead Harnett)
  3. Mabel – Take It Home
  4. Lil Yachty – Believing
  5. J Balvin – Ten Cuidado
  6. Cyn – Wonderful
  7. Vince Staples – Got ‘Em
  8. Louane – Game Girl
  9. Tierra Whack – Art Show
  10. Post Malone – Only Wanna Be With You (Pokémon 25 Version)
  11. Yaffle – Reconnect (feat. Daichi Yamamoto & AAAMYYY) [Digital Only]
  12. Mabel – Take It Home (ZHU Remix) [Digital Only]
  13. Cyn – Wonderful (ZHU Remix) [Digital Only]
  14. Vince Staples – Got ‘Em (ZHU Remix) [Digital Only]