Carly Rae Jepsen releases disco-inspired single

“The Loneliest Time” features Rufus Wainwright

Carly Rae Jepsen has released the sparkling, disco inspired title track to her upcoming album The Loneliest Time. The last single to be released from her highly anticipated album, “The Loneliest Time” sees her playing out a fantastical duet with her musical hero Rufus Wainwright.

Produced by Kyle Shearer, who worked with Jepsen before most notably on the song “Julien,” and co-written by Jepsen, Shearer and Nate Cyphert “The Loneliest Time” follows the release of “Talking To Yourself, “Beach House” and “Western Wind.” All four songs will be featured on Jepsen’s fifth studio album, set for release October 21st on 604/Schoolboy/Interscope Records.

Jepsen is currently out on the road headlining her North American The So Nice Tour where she is giving fans a taste of her new tunes.

Buddy Iahn
Buddy Iahn

Buddy Iahn founded The Music Universe when he decided to juxtapose his love of web design and music. As a lifelong drummer, he decided to take a hiatus from playing music to report it. The website began as a fun project in 2013 to one of the top independent news sites. Email: