Christina Aguilera announces The Liberation Tour

Tickets On Sale to the General Public Starting Friday, May 18th at LiveNation.com

Grammy Award-winning superstar and pop icon Christina Aguilera has announced The Liberation Tour, her first tour since 2008. The music powerhouse will kick off the North American tour, produced by Live Nation, on September 25th and travel to 22 cities, performing at many of North America’s most intimate venues including two dates at New York’s Radio City Music Hall, two dates at The Chicago Theatre, and stops in Boston, Oakland, Denver, Los Angeles, Las Vegas, and more.

American Express Card Members can purchase tickets before the general public beginning Monday, May 14th at 10 am local time through Thursday, May 17th at 10 pm local time. Tickets are on sale to the general public starting Friday, May 18th at 10 am local time at LiveNation.com.

Aguilera released new song “Accelerate feat. Ty Dolla $ign and 2 Chainz” earlier this month, the first song from her forthcoming and highly anticipated album, Liberation. She will also be performing “Fall in Line,” her newly announced duet with Demi Lovato, at the Billboard Music Awards on May 20th.

Liberation will be released Friday, June 15th and is available for pre-order now. Every online ticket purchased for The Liberation Tour includes a standard CD copy of the album. Instructions on how to redeem a copy will be provided by Ticketmaster within 24 hours of ticket purchase via email.

Tue Sep 25

Hollywood, FL

Hard Rock Live at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino

Fri Sep 28

Atlantic City, NJ

Mark G. Etess Arena at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino

Sun Sep 30

Washington, DC

The Theater at MGM National Harbor

Wed Oct 03

New York, NY

Radio City Music Hall

Thu Oct 04

New York, NY

Radio City Music Hall

Sat Oct 06

Uncasville, CT

Mohegan Sun Arena

Mon Oct 08

Boston, MA

Boch Center Wang Theatre

Thu Oct 11

Orillia, ON

Casino Rama Resort

Sat Oct 13

Detroit, MI

Fox Theatre Detroit

Tue Oct 16

Chicago, IL

The Chicago Theatre

Wed Oct 17

Chicago, IL

The Chicago Theatre

Fri Oct 19

Denver, CO

Pepsi Center

Mon Oct 22

Oakland, CA

Paramount Theatre – Oakland

Wed Oct 24

Indio, CA*

Fantasy Springs Resort Casino

Fri Oct 26

Los Angeles, CA

Greek Theatre

Sat Oct 27

Las Vegas, NV

The Colosseum at Caesars Palace

Mon Oct 29

Phoenix, AZ

Comerica Theatre

Thu Nov 01

Sugar Land, TX

Smart Financial Centre at Sugar Land

Sat Nov 03

Thackerville, OK*

WinStar World Casino and Resort

Sun Nov 04

Tulsa, OK*

Paradise Cove at River Spirit Casino Resort

Tue Nov 06

St. Louis, MO

Peabody Opera House

Fri Nov 09

New Orleans, LA

Saenger Theatre

Sun Nov 11

Atlanta, GA

Fox Theatre Atlanta

Tue Nov 13

St. Petersburg, FL

The Mahaffey Theatre

*Not a Live Nation date

Author: Buddy Iahn

Buddy Iahn founded The Music Universe when he decided to juxtapose his love of web design and music. As a lifelong drummer, he decided to take a hiatus from playing music to report it. The website began as a fun project in 2013 to one of the top independent news sites.