CMT reveals 2020 ‘Video of the Year’ finalists

Voting for the night’s most prestigious award to remain open through in-show on Wednesday, October 21

CMT has unveiled the finalists for its highly coveted “Video of the Year” award at the 2020 CMT Music Awards. Country music’s only entirely fan-voted show airs Wednesday, October 21st at 8 pm ET/PT on CMT, MTV, MTV2, Logo, Paramount Network, Pop and TV Land.

For the last several weeks, fans have been actively voting on a group of “Video of the Year” nominations that have been narrowed down to the following six finalists:

  • CARRIE UNDERWOOD – “Drinking Alone”
  • KEITH URBAN – “Polaroid”
  • KELSEA BALLERINI – “homecoming queen?”
  • LUKE COMBS – “Beer Never Broke My Heart”
  • MIRANDA LAMBERT – “Bluebird”
  • TANYA TUCKER – “Bring My Flowers Now”

Of the “Video of the Year” award nominees, Carrie Underwood brings fierce competition, reigning as the most awarded artist in CMT Music Awards history with 20 career wins, taking home last year’s top prize for “Cry Pretty.”

As of noon ET, fans can vote for the top six finalists by visiting into the show on Wednesday, October 21.

As previously announced, country hitmaker Kane Brown and entertainer Sarah Hyland will share co-host duties for this year’s show, alongside two other famous faces to be revealed closer to air date. On top of hosting duties, Brown and fellow country superstars Ashley McBryde, Dan + Shay, Little Big Town, Luke Bryan and Maren Morris will bring highly-anticipated performances to the CMT stage alongside breakout artists Caylee Hammack, HARDY, Ingrid Andress, Mickey Guyton, Riley Green and Travis Denning, who will make their debuts on the Ram Trucks Side Stage. Additional performers and presenters will be announced closer to the show.

Author: Buddy Iahn

Buddy Iahn founded The Music Universe when he decided to juxtapose his love of web design and music. As a lifelong drummer, he decided to take a hiatus from playing music to report it. The website began as a fun project in 2013 to one of the top independent news sites.