Def Leppard ‘London to Vegas’ detailed

Exclusive bundles available at the band’s online store

As previously reported, Eagle Rock Entertainment will release Def Leppard: London to Vegas in multiple configurations on April 24th. This limited edition 2 Blu-ray/4 CD, 2 DVD/4 CD and digital format release features two spectacular concert films: Hysteria At The O2 and Hits Vegas, Live At Planet Hollywood.

Filmed in December 2018, Hysteria At The O2 captures Def Leppard celebrating the groundbreaking Hysteria, one of their two diamond-certified 10x platinum albums (the other being Pyromania). Performed in its entirety before a ravenous sold out crowd, this momentous homecoming event is made all the more powerful as it was their long-awaited debut at the iconic O2 Arena in London. Featuring electrifying performances of “Pour Some Sugar On Me,” “Animal,” “Women,” and “Love Bites,” band members Joe Elliott (vocals), Phil Collen (guitar), Rick “Sav” Savage (bass), Vivian Campbell (guitar), and Rick Allen (drums) conclude the set with a host of extra hits including “Let’s Get Rocked,” “When Love and Hate Collide,” and “Photograph.”

Six months later, just after their induction in the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, Def Leppard undertook a residency in Las Vegas at Zappos Theatre in Planet Hollywood. Hits Vegas, Live At Planet Hollywood is a 28-song deep dive into not only their greatest hits, but rarities such as “Too Late For Love,” “Billy’s Got A Gun,” “Slang,” and “Promises.” Highlighting Def Leppard’s versatility, Hits Vegas presents a livewire stage show with two stages and video walls, punctuated with intimate, acoustic renditions of rarely performed songs “Let Me Be The One,” “We Belong,” “Have You Ever Needed Someone So Bad,” and “Two Steps Behind.”

Hits Vegas offers a behind-the-scenes bonus feature, while Hysteria At The O2 is rounded out with the bonus “Hysteria: Then And Now” mini-documentary. As a whole, Def Leppard: London To Vegas encapsulates the prestige of one of rock’s most iconic bands.

Packed in a 10” box with a 40-page hardback book, the set is completed with audio from both concerts. Hysteria Live featuring the performance of the complete Hysteria album from the O2 show, will also be available separately on crystal clear 2 LP, packaged in a gatefold sleeve. Finally, in addition to these in-depth sets, Def Leppard: London To Vegas is now available for pre-order as a direct-to-consumer package with exclusive merchandise bundles. These include a London To Vegas T-shirt, London To Vegas 12×12 lithograph, branded envelope featuring replica setlist, guitar pics, and replica laminates from both shows, and an exclusive four song picture disc Acoustic In Vegas.

2 Blu-ray/4 CD | 2 DVD/4 CD

Disc 1: Hysteria at O2

  1. Intro
  2. Women
  3. Rocket
  4. Animal
  5. Love Bites
  6. Pour Some Sugar On Me
  7. Armageddon It
  8. Stephen Clark Tribute
  9. Gods of War
  10. Don’t Shoot Shotgun
  11. Run Riot
  12. Hysteria
  13. Excitable
  14. Love And Affection
  15. Encore
  16. Wasted
  17. When Love And Hate Collide
  18. Let’s Get Rocked
  19. Rock Of Ages
  20. Photograph

Disc 2: Hits Vegas, Live at Planet Hollywood

  1. Die Harder The Hunter
  2. Animal
  3. Excitable
  4. Foolin’
  5. Too Late For Love
  6. Billy’s Got A Gun
  7. Slang
  8. Promises
  9. Paper Sun
  10. Let It Go
  11. Mirror, Mirror (Look Into My Eyes)
  12. Bringin’ On The Heartbreak
  13. Switch 625
  14. Let Me Be The One
  15. We Belong
  16. Have You Ever Needed Someone So Bad
  17. Two Steps Behind
  18. Now
  19. Rocket
  20. Let’s Get Rocked
  21. Hysteria
  22. Love Bites
  23. Armageddon It
  24. Pour Some Sugar On Me
  25. Action
  26. Let’s Go
  27. Rock Of Ages
  28. Photograph

Author: Buddy Iahn

Buddy Iahn founded The Music Universe when he decided to juxtapose his love of web design and music. As a lifelong drummer, he decided to take a hiatus from playing music to report it. The website began as a fun project in 2013 to one of the top independent news sites.