Garth Brooks 'The Ultimate Collection' box set detailed | The Music Universe

Garth Brooks ‘The Ultimate Collection’ box set detailed

Billboard has detailed Garth Brooks’ upcoming ten disc box set, The Ultimate Collection, available November 11th exclusively through Target. The set features 121 tracks and includes his upcoming studio album, Gunslinger, with two Target exclusive bonus tracks, two weeks early. The entire set is priced at $29.99.

In addition to Gunslinger, the box set features two live discs, called The Road, and seven discs that are sequenced like streaming playlists. Old SchoolMidnight Fire, Cowboys, Athems, The Covers, RPMs and Turn It Up are the themed discs.

As with previous box sets, Brooks includes a flurry of unreleased material including a cover of Randy Travis’ “1982,” four live tracks and the 25th anniversary edition of “Friends In Low Places” with George Strait, Jason Aldean, Florida Georgia Line and Keith Urban that is only available in this box set.

“The 25th anniversary edition of ‘Friends in Low Places’ with George Strait, Jason Aldean, Florida Georgia Line and Keith Urban is only available in this box and will be gone when the boxes are gone,” Brooks said in a statement. “I applaud Target for making so much music available at such an incredible value. Target has made this boxed set the gift to give and receive this holiday season.”

Fans who pre-order The Ultimate Collection at will also receive Brooks’ and Trisha Yearwood’s duets Christmas album, Christmas Together, for free.

+ indicates previously unreleased

Old School

1. Much Too Young (To Feel This Damn Old)
2. If Tomorrow Never Comes
3. 1982+
4. Unwound
5. Longneck Bottle
6. Two Of A Kind, Workin’ On A Full House
7. Good Ol’ Boys Like Me
8. Amos Moses
9. That Ol’ Wind
10. Alabama Clay
11. White Lightning
12. Don’t Close Your Eyes

Midnight Fire

1. Shameless
2. The Red Strokes
3. She’s Every Woman
4. What She’s Doing Now
5. In Another’s Eyes (Duet with Trisha Yearwood)
6. One Night a Day
7. A Friend to Me
8. Anonymous
9. Victim Of The Game
10. Which One of Them
11. More Than A Memory
12. To Make You Feel My Love


1. Good Ride Cowboy
2. Rodeo
3. That Girl Is A Cowboy
4. Rodeo Or Mexico
5. Night Rider’s Lament
6. My Baby No Esta Aqui
7. Cowgirl’s Saddle
8. Cowboy Bill
9. Midnight Sun
10. Rodeo And Juliet
11. In Lonesome Dove
12. The Cowboy Song

The Road (Disc One)

1. Standing Outside The Fire
2. Rodeo
3. Shameless
4. If Tomorrow Never Comes
5. That Summer
6. In Another’s Eyes (Duet With Trisha Yearwood)+
7. Much Too Young (To Feel This Damn Old)
8. Unanswered Prayers
9. Longneck Bottle
10. One Night A Day+
11. To Make You Feel My Love
12. Wrapped Up In You (Featuring Keb’ Mo’)
13. The River
14. American Pie (Featuring Don McLean)+

The Road (Disc Two)

1. The Thunder Rolls (The Long Version)
2. Two Of A Kind, Workin’ On A Full House
3. Two Piña Coladas
4. More Than A Memory
5. Good Ride Cowboy
6. Wild As The Wind (Duet With Trisha Yearwood)
7. Working For A Living (Duet With Huey Lewis In LA)
8. It’s Your Song
9. New York State Of Mind (Duet With Billy Joel)+
10. Midnight Sun+
11. The Dance


1. The Dance
2. Standing Outside The Fire
3. Unanswered Prayers
4. Thicker Than Blood
5. How You Ever Gonna Know
6. The Change
7. Belleau Wood
8. People Loving People
9. The River
10. Mom
11. Last Night I Had The Strangest Dream
12. When You Come Back To Me Again

The Covers

1. Against The Wind
2. Sweet Home Alabama
3. Don’t Let The Sun Go Down On Me
4. Mrs. Robinson
5. Midnight Train To Georgia
6. (Sittin’ On) The Dock Of The Bay
7. Hard Luck Woman (With Kiss)
8. Who’ll Stop The Rain
9. Wild World
10. All Right Now
11. Drift Away
12. Goodnight Saigon


1. Against The Grain
2. She’s Tired Of Boys
3. Rollin’
4. Addicted To Love
5. Cold Like That
6. You Move Me
7. Ireland
8. Don’t Cross The River
9. I’ll Be The Wind
10. Doctor My Eyes
11. Working For A Living (Duet With Huey Lewis)
12. Do What You Gotta Do

Turn It Up

1. The Thunder Rolls
2. That Summer
3. You Wreck Me
4. Why Ain’t I Running
5. Wrapped Up In You
6. I’d Rather Have Nothing
7. Allison Miranda
8. Black Water
9. Midnight Train
10. Dixie Chicken
11. Man Against Machine
12. Two Piña Coladas


1. Honky-Tonk Somewhere+
2. Weekend+
3. Ask Me How I Know+
4. Baby, Let’s Lay Down And Dance+
5. He Really Loves You+
6. Whiskey To Wine+
7. BANG! BANG! +
8. Pure Adrenaline+
9. 8teen+
10. SugarCane+
11. Cowboys and Friends+ (Target exclusive track)
12. Friends In Low Places – 25th Anniversary Edition+ (Target exclusive track)

Author: Buddy Iahn

Buddy Iahn founded The Music Universe when he decided to juxtapose his love of web design and music. As a lifelong drummer, he decided to take a hiatus from playing music to report it. The website began as a fun project in 2013 to one of the top independent news sites.