Since he made his Billboard chart debut in 1964, Hank Williams, Jr. has amassed one of the most prolific catalogs in the history of the music business. Curb Records celebrates that legacy with the release of Hank Williams, Jr: A Country Boy Can Survive, a four-disc box set that stands as one of the most comprehensive Williams sets ever released. The four disc box set is available now at Walmart.

Focusing on his superstar era that kicked off with 1979’s “Family Tradition,” twenty-nine of his thirty Billboard Top 40 country hits from 1979-1990 are featured on the collection, which also includes nine of his ten number one hits (including his first 1970’s “All For The Love Of Sunshine,” with The Mike Curb Congregation.) The set also contains fan favorite album cuts, such as ‘”Outlaw Women,” “Dinosaur,” “The Blues Man” and concert favorite “My Name Is Bocephus,” which originally appeared on his million-selling 1986 set Montana Café. The fourth disc of A Country Boy Can Survive focuses on Williams’ legendary live show, including performances of such classics as “I’m For Love” and “If Heaven Ain’t A Lot Like Dixie,” as well as the iconic title cut – which will celebrate its’ thirty-fifth anniversary in 2017.

4 CD

Disc 1 – Hits

  1. Family Tradition
  2. Whiskey Bent And Hell Bound
  3. Women I’ve Never Had
  4. Outlaw Women
  5. Kaw-Liga
  6. Old Habits
  7. Dinosaur
  8. The Blues Man
  9. Texas Women
  10. Dixie On My Mind
  11. All My Rowdy Friends (Have Settled Down)
  12. A Country Boy Can Survive
  13. Honky Tonkin’
  14. The American Dream

Disc 2 – Hits

  1. If Heaven Ain’t A Lot Like Dixie
  2. Gonna Go Huntin’ Tonight
  3. Leave Them Boys Alone
  4. Queen Of The Heart
  5. The Conversation (w/ Waylon Jennings)
  6. Man Of Steel
  7. Attitude Adjustment
  8. All My Rowdy Friends Are Coming Over Tonight
  9. Major Moves
  10. I’m For Love
  11. This Ain’t Dallas
  12. Ain’t Misbehavin’
  13. Country State Of Mind
  14. Mind Your Own Business

Disc 3 – Hits

  1. Born To Boogie
  2. Heaven Can’t Be Found
  3. Young Country
  4. If The South Woulda Won
  5. My Name Is Bocephus
  6. Early In The Morning And Late At Night
  7. There’s A Tear In My Bear (w/ Hank Williams)
  8. All My Rowdy Friends Are Coming Over For Monday Night Football
  9. Finders Are Keepers
  10. Ain’t Nobody’s Business
  11. Good Friends, Good Whiskey, Good Lovin’
  12. Hog Wild
  13. America Will Survive
  14. A Country Boy Can Survive (Remix)
  15. Red, White & Pink Slip Blues
  16. All For The Love Of Sunshine (w/ Mike Curb Congregation)

Disc 4 – Live

  1. Intro / Hank Williams, Junior / Junior (Live)
  2. My Name Is Bocephus (Live)
  3. Workin’ For MCA (Live)
  4. I Really Like Girls (Live)
  5. If You Don’t Like Hank Williams (Live)
  6. Sweet Home Alabama (Live)
  7. Spoken Intro / La Grange (Live)
  8. Trouble In Mind / Short Haired Women (Live)
  9. The Conversation (Live)
  10. Man Of Steel (Live)
  11. I’m For Love (Live)
  12. If Heaven Ain’t A Lot Like Dixie (Live)
  13. All My Rowdy Friends (Have Settled Down) (Live)
  14. House Of The Rising Sun (Live)
  15. The Ride (Live)
  16. A Country Boy Can Survive (Live)
  17. Family Tradition / Hey, Good Lookin’ (Live)