Imagine Dragons expand landmark debut for 10th anniversary

Night Visions (Expanded Edition) is due Sept 9th

Commemorating a major milestone, GRAMMY-winning, multi-Platinum band Imagine Dragons will celebrate the 10th anniversary of their groundbreaking debut LP with Night Visions (Expanded Edition) on September 9th via KIDinaKORNER/Interscope/UMe. The updated album notably boasts nine additional studio tracks and two previously unreleased songs recorded contemporaneously entitled “Love of Mine” and “Bubble.” The Expanded Edition will be available at all DSPs and on 2 CD, 2 LP (which boasts the original cover art plus a 10th-anniversary cover art lithograph) and 2 cassette. An exclusive limited edition, canary yellow 2 LP vinyl of the Expanded Edition will also be available.

A Super Deluxe Edition 4 CD/DVD set includes the original album, an additional 11 studio tracks, two unreleased demos, a full disc of collected Night Visions remixes, and the previously released Night Visions Live CD with the DVD containing The Making of Night Visions.

The 7x Platinum Night Visions first arrived on September 4, 2012, paving the way for a bold new future for rock music. It bowed at No. 2 on the Billboard Top 200 and yielded some of the most impactful, inimitable, and inescapable anthems of the last decade. It has impressively eclipsed over 20 million in global consumption, while the diamond-certified Hot 100 Top 3 smash “Radioactive” (14x-platinum) garnered a GRAMMY Award nod in the category of “Best Rock Performance” out of two nominations, including “Record of the Year.” The record also occupied a spot on the Billboard Top 200 for 408 weeks.

Certified platinum or multi-platinum in 15 countries, Night Visions comprises the aforementioned “Radioactive,” Diamond-certified “Demons,” 6x Platinum “It’s Time,” 4x Platinum “On Top Of The World,” Platinum “Bleeding Out,” Platinum “Amsterdam,” and Gold-certified “Hear Me.”

Imagine Dragons recently made history again when “Thunder” achieved a Diamond certification, enshrining the quartet as “The First Band/Group in Music History to Achieve Four Diamond Singles.” Meanwhile, their new double-disc opus Mercury — Acts 1 & 2 bowed at No. 12 on the Billboard Top 200 and earned some of the best reviews of the band’s career to date.

The 32-track epic album debuted on Friday, July 1st, and marks the boldest artistic statement of the band’s career thus far. Executive produced by Rick Rubin, the double album includes hit singles “Enemy,” “Bones,” and “Sharks” and expands on 2021’s Mercury — Act 1. While Act 1 explores themes such as love, faith, pain, passion, and loss, Act 2 focuses on sorting through personal loss and the biggest existential questions of their career.

To bring both halves of the record to life on stage, Imagine Dragons will take to the road and kick off a massive US stadium tour that will begin in August, making stops in Boston, Toronto, and their hometown of Las Vegas before wrapping up in Los Angeles, CA in September. The summer tour marks the band’s biggest North American shows of their career.

4 CD/DVD | 2 CD2 LP

CD 1: Original Album

  1. Radioactive
  2. Tiptoe
  3. It’s Time
  4. Demons
  5. On Top Of The World
  6. Amsterdam
  7. Hear Me
  8. Every Night
  9. Bleeding Out
  10. Underdog
  11. Nothing Left To Say / Rocks

CD 2: Bonus Tracks

  1. Cha-Ching (Till We Grow Older)
  2. Working Man
  3. My Fault
  4. Round And Round
  5. The River
  6. America
  7. Selene
  8. Fallen
  9. Cover Up
  10. Love of Mine (Demo)
  11. Bubble (Demo)

CD 3: Night Visions Live

  1. Radioactive (Live At Red Rocks)
  2. Hear Me (Live At Red Rocks)
  3. On Top Of The World (Live At Red Rocks)
  4. Round And Round (Live At Red Rocks)
  5. Amsterdam (Live At Red Rocks)
  6. Tiptoe (Live At Red Rocks)
  7. Cha-Ching (Till We Grow Older) (Live At Red Rocks)
  8. Rocks (Live At Red Rocks)
  9. Demons (Live At Red Rocks)
  10. Underdog (Live At Red Rocks)
  11. It’s Time (Live At Red Rocks)
  12. It’s Time (Live London Sessions Acoustic)
  13. Radioactive (Live London Sessions Acoustic)
  14. Demons (Live London Sessions Acoustic)

CD 4: Night Visions Remixes

  1. Radioactive (Grouplove & Captain Cuts Remix)
  2. It’s Time (Passion Pit Remix)
  3. Demons (TELYkast Remix)
  4. On Top Of The World (RAC Remix)
  5. Hear Me (Spector Remix)
  6. Radioactive (The Dirty Tees Mix)
  7. Demons (Imagine Dragons Remix)
  8. It’s Time (Cherry Cherry Boom Boom Remix)
  9. Demons (Politik Remix)
  10. Demons (KIDinaKORNER Remix)
  11. It’s Time (Penguin Prision Remix)
  12. It’s Time (Kat Krazy Remix)
  13. It’s Time (JailBreaks Remix)
  14. It’s Time (StunGun & JailBreaks Remix)
  15. It’s Time (Bastille Remix)
  16. It’s Time (White Sea Remix)

DVD: The Making Of Night Visions

  1. Intro
  2. In The Studio Part 1 / Alex Da Kid
  3. Radioactive
  4. Las Vegas / Beginning Days
  5. In The Studio Part 2
  6. Demons
  7. In The Studio Part 3
  8. Hear Me
  9. In The Studio Part 4 / Album Planning
  10. In The Studio Part 5 / Every Night / Reflection
  11. In The Studio Part 6 / On Top Of The World
  12. End Credits

Buddy Iahn
Buddy Iahn

Buddy Iahn founded The Music Universe when he decided to juxtapose his love of web design and music. As a lifelong drummer, he decided to take a hiatus from playing music to report it. The website began as a fun project in 2013 to one of the top independent news sites. Email: