Shop Now!Thanks for your support!

Jennifer Nettles announces ‘Always Like New’ Broadway covers album

Nettles covers Broadway tunes

Sugarland frontwoman, actress and Broadway performer Jennifer Nettles is set to release her first-ever Broadway album Always Like New on June 25th via Concord Records. The album is a genre defying reimagination of the American Songbook that features Nettles’ exquisite voice paired with timeless interpretations of both contemporary and classic repertoire with a guest appearance by Brandi Carlile.

Songs from Broadway’s Hamilton, Dear Evan Hansen, My Fair Lady, Guys and Dolls, The Bridges of Madison County, Oklahoma and others are featured.

The album was produced and arranged by Nettles and award-winning musical director, arranger & composer, Alex Lacamoire.

All pre-orders receive the album’s first single “Sit Down, You’re Rockin’ The Boat” from Guys and Dolls. Physical configurations include standard CD, signed CD via Nettles’ webstore, Target exclusive CD featuring two bonus songs, signed and unsigned limited edition hot pink and serenity blue via her webstore, and Barnes & Noble exclusive transluscent blue vinyl.

  1. Wouldn’t It Be Loverly (from My Fair Lady)
  2. Sit Down, You’re Rockin’ The Boat (from Guys and Dolls)
  3. Wait for It (from Hamilton)
  4. Almost Like Being In Love (from Brigadoon)
  5. It All Fades Away ft. Brandi Carlile (from The Bridges of Madison County)
  6. There’s A Sucker Born Ev’ry Minute (from Barnum)
  7. Oh, What A Beautiful Mornin’ (from Oklahoma!)
  8. Anyone Can Whistle (from Anyone Can Whistle)
  9. You Will Be Found (from Dear Evan Hanson)
  10. Tomorrow (from Annie)
  11. Not While I’m Around (from Sweeney Todd) [Target Bonus Track]
  12. She Used To Be Mine (from Waitress) [Target Bonus Track]