‘Journey Live In Manila’ set for multi-format release Sept 9th

Eagle Rock Entertainment has announced that it will release Journey: Live In Manila on September 9th. The 27 song project will be available as a DVD/2 CD set, Blu-ray/2 CD set and digital formats. It’s the first time the set will be released in North America and the first time ever audio has been available anywhere in the world.

The concert was filmed in 4K utilizing RED technology to deliver extraordinary quality. Live In Manila captures Journey’s concert at the SM Mall Of Asia in Manila, Philippines on March 14th, 2009. It marked the homecoming of the band’s then newly arrived singer and frontman Arnel Pineda. The film features two hours of the band performing some of their greatest hits including, “Don’t Stop Believin’,” “Open Arms,” “Faithfully,” “Any Way You Want It,” “Lovin’, Touchin’, Squeezin’,” and more, interspersed with tracks from their 2008 album, Revelation.

The line-up for the show features Arnel Pineda on lead vocals; founding member Neal Schon on lead guitar and vocals; Jonathan Cain on keyboards, rhythm guitar and vocals; Ross Valory on bass and vocals; and Deen Castronovo on drums.

One of the most popular rock bands of all time, Journey has penned some of the best-known songs in modern music. Having earned 19 Top 40 singles and 25 Gold and Platinum albums to date, Journey carved a distinguished legacy since their 1973 inception. Live In Manila proves exactly why they have achieved the accolades they enjoy.

DVD/2 CD | Blu-ray/2 CD

1. Intro Medley: The Journey (Revelation) / Majestic
2. Never Walk Away
3. Only The Young
4. Ask The Lonely
5. Stone In Love
6. Keep On Runnin’
7. After All These Years
8. Change For The Better
9. Wheel In The Sky
10. Lights
11. Still They Ride
12. Open Arms
13. Mother, Father
14. Wildest Dream
15. When You Love A Woman
16. Separate Ways (Worlds Apart)
17. What I Needed
18. Edge Of The Blade
19. Where Did I Lose Your Love
20. Escape
21. Faithfully
22. Don’t Stop Believin’
23. Any Way You Want It
24. Lovin’, Touchin’, Squeezin’
25. Turn Down The World Tonight
26. Be Good To Yourself
27. Credits: The Journey (Revelation)

Author: Buddy Iahn

Buddy Iahn founded The Music Universe when he decided to juxtapose his love of web design and music. As a lifelong drummer, he decided to take a hiatus from playing music to report it. The website began as a fun project in 2013 to one of the top independent news sites.