Kelsea Ballerini, Vince Gill among performers added to ACM Honors

Kelsea Ballerini, Toby Keith, Reba and more are among the honorees

Kelsea Ballerini, Vince Gill, Toby Keith, Little Big Town, Maren Morris, Brad Paisley, Thomas Rhett, Hillary Scott and George Strait are all set to perform at the 11th Annual ACM Honors. The Academy of Country Music’s annual event tapes Wednesday, August 23rd at the historic Ryman Auditorium in Nashville and will broadcast on Friday, September 15th from 9-11 pm ET/PT on CBS.

Tickets went on sale earlier today (August 9th) via Ticketmaster and the Ryman Auditorium Box Office.

The event recognizes special honorees and off-camera category winners from the 52nd Annual Academy of Country Music Awards held earlier this spring. Special Award recipients celebrated at the 11th Annual ACM Honors will include Kelsea Ballerini (Gene Weed Milestone Award), Toby Keith (Poet’s Award), Bob Kingsley (Mae Boren Axton Service Award), Reba McEntire (Mae Boren Axton Service Award), Nashville (Tex Ritter Film Award), Dolly Parton (Gary Haber Lifting Lives Award), Shel Silverstein (Poet’s Award, awarded posthumously), and George Strait (Cliffie Stone Icon Award). The evening will also honor winners of the Industry and Studio Recording Awards, along with Songwriter of the Year Award winner, Lori McKenna.

The Academy of Country Music will present trophies to previously announced Special Award recipients Eric Church (Merle Haggard Spirit Award) and Willie Nelson (Poet’s Award) at a later date.

The Academy of Country Music Special Awards are voted on by the ACM Board of Directors for specific achievements.

Buddy Iahn
Buddy Iahn

Buddy Iahn founded The Music Universe when he decided to juxtapose his love of web design and music. As a lifelong drummer, he decided to take a hiatus from playing music to report it. The website began as a fun project in 2013 to one of the top independent news sites. Email: