Kristian Bush announces final ’52’ installment

Four part of the series gets spring release

Kristian Bush will release the final installment of his four-album layered release 52-This Year on March 10th via Big Machine Label Group. To preview the finale of the year-long project, Bush has shared the album’s lead single on all streaming services. “Already Yours” is an infectious, melody-driven love song that celebrates true and instant love.

“It’s strange that we don’t have names for certain feelings even with all of the words we have in the English language,” Bush says. “But the feeling you get when you realize someone you have just met feels like someone you’ve known for lifetimes is the feeling this entire song is about.”

With 52-This Year, the solo artist and Sugarland founder will have completed a remarkable four albums within the span of one year—the same number of albums released by the Grammy-Award winning Sugarland to date. Across the 52 songs (one for each year of his life) and especially in the final 14, the multi-faceted singer/songwriter embraces his wisdom and experiences accumulated from decades spent in the music business.

The album title draws its name from the lyrics of the album’s final song, the deeply personal “New Year’s Resolution #7,” which Bush wrote beside a fireplace on New Year’s Day 2016 while both reflecting and looking to the future.

“I was making a list of the things I wanted to do, what I wanted to change, and what I thought I got right last year that I should keep up,” Bush says. “It is the truth of me, the closest you will probably ever get to knowing me, so it seems appropriate as the title to this final volume of 52.”

With more than three decades of music industry experience on his back, Bush continues to reinvent himself and expand his craft while staying true to himself and still somehow keeping his eye on the stretch goal. While juggling his impressive four-album release, Bush launched and continues to deliver his weekly podcast, 52-The Podcast, that track-by-track explores the connection between his new songs and his past hits, produces his streaming phenom find Megan Moroney, leads his record label/publishing company Songs of the Architect, writes, records and performs with his rock band Dark Water and his folk rock duo Billy Pilgrim and stays engaged with Sugarland’s audience – especially in light of the duo’s impending 20 year anniversary.

  1. Can’t Fix
  2. Already Yours
  3. This Is How Love Sounds
  4. The Space Between Us
  5. If I Could Be
  6. Let It Be Me
  7. Love and Blue Jeans (featuring Billy Pilgrim)
  8. Going Out of Business
  9. Victory Lap
  10. First Glass of Wine
  11. Longneck with Jesus (featuring Billy Pilgrim)
  12. What Love Is
  13. If You Gotta Go Now
  14. New Year’s Resolution #7

Buddy Iahn
Buddy Iahn

Buddy Iahn founded The Music Universe when he decided to juxtapose his love of web design and music. As a lifelong drummer, he decided to take a hiatus from playing music to report it. The website began as a fun project in 2013 to one of the top independent news sites. Email: