Lance Bass hosting Pop 2000 Tour

Dates announced through January 2020

Lance Bass of *NSYNC is hosting the Pop 2000 Tour featuring performances by Mark McGrath of Sugar Ray, O-Town, Ryan Cabrera, LFO and Tyler Hilton. In partnership with Supreme Entertainment, UAA is proud to announce the representation of the Pop 2000 Tour with dates announced through January 2020.

Who says #Throwbacks are reserved for Thursdays? The Pop 2000 Tour delivers the TRL moments that will bring you right back to the early 2000’s. Featuring performances of the decade’s biggest songs “Bye Bye Bye”, “Fly”, “Every Morning”, “All or Nothing”, “On the Way Down”, “Summer Girls” and more, the Pop 2000 Tour reads like a who’s who of chart topping hit makers. Lance Bass of *NSYNC, Mark McGrath of Sugar Ray, O-Town, Ryan Cabrera, and LFO provide the soundtrack for a Napster fueled trip down memory lane for audiences that came of age in the early aughts.

Tickets are available via More dates are expected to be announced soon.

O-Town’s story began in 1999, when Making the Band chronicled the rise to success of O-Town throughout three seasons of the series on both ABC and MTV. The group’s first two full-length albums included No. 1 singles, “Liquid Dreams” and “All or Nothing” and the Top 40 hit “We Fit Together.” “All or Nothing” was nominated for Song of the Year at the Radio Music Awards in 2001.

Aaron Carter’s first album went 5x platinum, and his second album, Aaron’s Party, featuring the hits “I Want Candy”, “Aaron’s Party (Come Get It)” and “That’s How I Beat Shaq” was released in 2000, went quadruple platinum, and was followed by two more triple platinum album releases. Carter has appeared on popular TV series including Lizzie McGuire and Dancing With The Stars.

Ryan Cabrera is the singer and songwriter behind ubiquitous smashes such as “On the Way Down,” “True” and “Shine On” as well as albums including 2004’s Take It All Away, which hit No. 8 on the Billboard Top 200. Cabrera was also featured heavily on MTV’s Ashlee Simpson Show and The Hills.

LFO burst onto the scene in 1999 with the No. 1 smash hit “Summer Girls” and followed with another Top 5 hit in “Girl on TV” and the top-ten hit, “Every Other Time”. In 2010 Rich Cronin passed away after a lengthy battle with leukemia, and in 2018, Devin Lima passed away after his battle with cancer. Now in 2019, surviving member Brad Fischetti is committed to honoring both Rich and Devin, and helping their legacy to live on with fans, existing and new.

Pop 2000 Tour Dates:

Dec 6 – Harrisburg Midtown Arts Center – Harrisburg, PA (with O-Town, Aaron Carter, Ryan Cabrera, LFO)
Dec 7 – One Center Square – Easton, PA (with O-Town, Aaron Carter, Ryan Cabrera, LFO)
Dec 31 – Ballpark Village – St. Louis, MO (with Chris Kirkpatric, O-Town, Ryan Cabrera, Brad Fischetti, LFO)
Jan 24 – Riverside Casino & Golf Resort – Riverside, IA (with Lance Bass, O-Town, Ryan Cabrera, LFO)
Jan 25 – Grand Falls Casino & Golf Resort – Larchwood, IA (with Lance Bass, O-Town, Ryan Cabrera, LFO)

Author: Buddy Iahn

Buddy Iahn founded The Music Universe when he decided to juxtapose his love of web design and music. As a lifelong drummer, he decided to take a hiatus from playing music to report it. The website began as a fun project in 2013 to one of the top independent news sites.