Lynyrd Skynyrd announces remaining farewell tour dates

Bad Company, Jamey Johnson, Marshall Tucker Band and More to Join Second Leg of 2018 Dates

Earlier this year Southern Rock icons Lynyrd Skynyrd announced that after a career that has spanned more than 40 years and includes a catalog of more than 60 albums with more than 30 million units sold, they would embark on their Last of the Street Survivors Farewell Tour. Produced by Live Nation, the career-concluding two-year farewell tour will have logged over 50 stops by the end of 2018.

The first leg of dates this year kicked off Friday, May 4th in West Palm Beach, FL at the Coral Sky Amphitheatre. The South Florida Insider said of opening night, “…this was a kick ass rock concert that delivered all the energy, feel, and attitude that you’d ever want and/or need from a rock band. It was lit!”

Tickets for the second leg of 2018 shows go on sale to the general public starting Friday, June 15th at 10 am local time at LiveNation.com. The farewell tour will continue to take the band across the country through the remainder of this year and all of next year, giving fans one last unforgettable night of classic American Rock-and-Roll. 2019 tour dates will be announced soon.

Citi is the official pre-sale credit card for the Last of the Street Survivors Farewell Tour. As such, Citi cardmembers have access to purchase U.S. pre-sale tickets, which are available beginning Tuesday, June 12th at 10 am local time until Thursday, June 14th at 10 pm local time through Citi’s Private Pass program.

“This farewell tour has already been the perfect end to an incredible run and we are not even halfway through the tour yet! There is still lots of road to go and lots of fans to see one last time,” says Gary Rossington, original and founding member of Lynyrd Skynyrd. Lead vocalist, Johnny Van Zant added, “we are having a blast! Every crowd so far has been incredible. The energy and excitement they have been giving us has been like fuel on a fire. We can’t wait to get out there each night and burn it up!”

It was also announced that the Rock and Roll Hall of Famers will perform on Saturday, September 22nd at this year’s two-day iHeartRadio Music Festival in Las Vegas. The band join a star-studded lineup at T-Mobile Arena that includes Justin Timberlake, Jack White, Carrie Underwood, Mariah Carey, Jason Aldean, Sam Smith, Luke Bryan and more. Fans can visit iHeartRadio.com/Tickets to purchase tickets. For those unable to attend, the 2018 iHeartRadio Music Festival will be broadcast live on iHeartMedia Contemporary Hit Radio (CHR) stations across the country that weekend including the iconic Z100 in New York, KIIS-FM in Los Angeles, Y100 in Miami, KISS FM in Dallas, Chicago and Boston, as well as many more. The CW Network will exclusively live stream the mega-concert via CWTV.com and The CW App and broadcast the two-day, televised special on October 7th and October 8th.

Numerous friends including but not limited to: Hank Williams Jr, Bad Company, ZZ Top, Jason Aldean, Kid Rock, Charlie Daniels Band, Cheap Trick, Jamey Johnson Marshall Tucker Band, 38 Special, Blackberry Smoke and Blackfoot, will continue as special guests on the farewell tour. The tour derives its name from their new song, “The Last of the Street Survivors” and the band’s fifth studio album Street Survivors that is certified multi-Platinum by the RIAA and includes the Platinum-certified single, “What’s Your Name.”

The Last of the Street Survivors Farewell Tour marks a big moment for generations of fans, as Lynyrd Skynyrd has been touring consistently since the ’90s. The band, that USA Today called the “whiskey-soaked genre’s most popular and influential crew,” is ready to rock one last time. The farewell tour will take original member Rossington joined by Van Zant, Medlocke, Mark “Sparky” Matejka, Michael Cartellone, Keith Christopher, Peter Keys, Dale Krantz Rossington, Carol Chase and special guest Jim Horn across the country over the next two years.

Second Leg:

Saturday, September 22 – T-Mobile Arena, Las Vegas, NV+*
Friday, September 28 – Walmart Arkansas Music Pavilion, Rogers, AR*
Saturday, September 29 – Intrust Bank Arena, Wichita, KS*
Friday, October 05 – Xcel Energy Center, Saint Paul, MN*
Saturday, October 06 – Pinnacle Bank Arena, Lincoln, NE*
Friday, October 12 – Denny Sanford PREMIER Center, Sioux Falls, SD*
Saturday, October 13 – US Cellular Center, Cedar Rapids, IA*
Friday, October 19 – Resch Center, Green Bay, WI*
Saturday, October 20 – Huntington Center, Toledo, OH*
Friday, October 26 – Bridgestone Arena, Nashville, TN*
Saturday, October 27 – The Ford Center, Evansvill, IN*
Friday, November 02 – Sprint Center, Kansas City, MO*
Saturday, November 03 – Peoria Civic Center, Peoria, IL*
Friday, November 09 – Van Andel Arena, Grand Rapids, MI*
Saturday, November 10 – KFC Yum! Center, Louisville, KY*
Friday, November 16 – Royal Farms Arena, Baltimore, MD*
Saturday, November 17 – Big Sandy Superstore Arena, Huntington, WV*
Friday, November 30 – Mohegan Sun Arena at Casey Plaza, Wilkes-Barre Township, PA*
Saturday, December 01 – Boardwalk Hall, Atlantic City, NJ*
Friday, December 07 – Raising Cane’s River Center, Baton Rouge, LA*
Saturday, December 08 – Mississippi Coast Coliseum, Biloxi, MS*

First Leg:

Friday, June 22 – PNC Bank Arts Center, Holmdel, New Jersey
Saturday, June 23 – Northwell Health at Jones Beach Theatre, Wantagh, New York
Friday, June 29 – Coastal Credit Union Music Park, Raleigh, North Carolina
Saturday, June 30 – PNC Music Pavilion, Charlotte, North Carolina
Friday, July 6 – Veterans United Home Loans Amphitheater, Virginia Beach, Virginia
Saturday, July 7 – Jiffy Lube Live, Bristow, Virginia
Friday, July 13 – Darien Lake Amphitheater, Darien, New York
Saturday, July 14 – Xfinity Theatre, Hartford, Connecticut
Friday, July 20 – Xfinity Center, Mansfield, Massachusetts
Saturday, July 21 – Bethel Woods Center for the Arts, Bethel, New York
Friday, July 27 – Blossom Music Center, Cleveland, Ohio
Saturday, July 28 – Hersheypark Stadium, Hershey, Pennsylvania
Friday, August 3 – Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre, Tinley Park, Illinois
Saturday, August 4 – Ruoff Home Mortgage Music Center, Noblesville, Indiana
Friday, August 10 – DTE Energy Music Theatre, Detroit, Michigan
Saturday, August 11 – Budweiser Stage, Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Friday, August 17 – Riverbend Music Center, Cincinnati, Ohio
Saturday, August 18 – Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre, St. Louis, Missouri
Friday, August 24 – Lakeview Amphitheatre, Syracuse, New York
Saturday, August 25 – KeyBank Pavilion, Burgettstown, Pennsylvania
Friday, August 31 – Oak Mountain Amphitheatre, Pelham, AL
Saturday, September 1 – Cellairis Amphitheatre at Lakewood, Atlanta, Georgia
Sunday, September 2 – EverBank Field, Jacksonville, Florida*

+Part of the iHeartRadio Music Festival
*Not presented by SiriusXM

Author: Buddy Iahn

Buddy Iahn founded The Music Universe when he decided to juxtapose his love of web design and music. As a lifelong drummer, he decided to take a hiatus from playing music to report it. The website began as a fun project in 2013 to one of the top independent news sites.