Midland & Marty Stuart team for ‘Hixtape’ track

Hixtape is in the midst of a 14 week roll out

The unexpected collaborations keep coming Midland and Marty Stuart team for “Break Your Own Damn Heart” as the sixth track from Hixtape: Vol 2 is released.

Featuring a good-riddance blast of heavy honky tonk and a distinctive upbeat charm, the track was written by Midland’s Jess Carson, Cameron Duddy and Mark Wystrach alongside Hixtape founder and CMA New Artist of the Year nominee Hardy and Hunter Phelps – and it shines with a neon smirk.

All about swearing off a hard-to-resist heartbreaker who knows exactly what she’s doing, the track was produced by Joey Moi with co-production from Derek Wells, fusing timeless country fun with a modern edge.

Following the original Hixtape: Vol. 1, the series now expands to become bigger than any one star, with 14 new tracks and 33 artists in total. The project features Ashland Craft, Ben Burgess, Brantley Gilbert, Brothers Osborne, Chase Rice, Chris Lane, Chris Shiflett, Colt Ford, David Lee Murphy, Dierks Bentley, ERNEST, Granger Smith, Jake Owen, Jake Worthington, Jimmie Allen, Jon Pardi, Josh Thompson, Justin Moore, Lainey Wilson, Larry Fleet, Lee Brice, Marty Stuart, Matt Stell, Midland, Morgan Wallen, Randy Houser, Rhett Akins, Ronnie Dunn, Scotty McCreery, Sean Stemaly, The Cadillac Three and Travis Denning, with another track arriving each week through December 10th.

Last week, “Small Town On It (feat. Chris Lane & Scotty McCreery)” was released following “To Hank (feat. Hardy, Brantley Gilbert and Colt Ford,” “In Love With My Problems” (feat. Larry Fleet & Jon Pardi),” “WD-40 4WD (feat. Sean Stemaly, Jimmie Allen & Justin Moore)” and “Hometown Boys (feat. Matt Stell, Dierks Bentley & Hardy).”

Default image
Buddy Iahn
Buddy Iahn founded The Music Universe when he decided to juxtapose his love of web design and music. As a lifelong drummer, he decided to take a hiatus from playing music to report it. The website began as a fun project in 2013 to one of the top independent news sites. Email: info@themusicuniverse.com
Articles: 11573