NBC airs Dolly Parton’s ‘Christmas of Many Colors’ Nov 30th

Jennifer Nettles, Ricky Schroder, and Gerald McCraney will co-star in the upcoming holiday movie Dolly Parton’s Christmas of Many Colors: Circle of Love airing Wednesday, November 30th at 9 pm ET/PT with Dolly Parton making a special guest appearance. In the two-hour movie, the Partons, a family of humble means living in the mountains of Tennessee, face a devastating event that challenges their will. But when they experience a bewildering Christmas miracle, the Partons are drawn closer together than ever — with deepened faith and love for one another.

Three weeks later, Warner Bros. Home Entertainment brings home, Dolly Parton’s Christmas of Many Colors – Circle of Love to Blu-ray and DVD on December 20th. The discs contain deleted scenes and three brand new featurettes including behind-the-scenes interviews.

The all-new holiday miracle is the sequel to the critically acclaimed film, Dolly Parton’s Coat of Many Colors which aired last holiday season. The film is available on DVD with a Blu-ray release scheduled for November 29th.

In support of the movie’s airing, Parton will grace the cover of the Nov 27th issue of Parade magazine and will appear on various television programs.

Upcoming Dolly Parton Appearances

November 25th – Dolly appears on The Today Show
November 27th – Dolly co-hosts Keep The Faith radio (syndicated)
November 29th – Dolly performs on The Voice (8 pm EST/7 pm CST)
November 30th – Dolly appears on The REAL (syndicated)
November 30th – Dolly performs on Christmas In Rockefeller Center on NBC (8 pm EST/7 pm CST)
November 30th – Dolly Parton’s Christmas of Many Colors: Circle of Love on NBC (9 pm EST/8 pm CST)

Author: Buddy Iahn

Buddy Iahn founded The Music Universe when he decided to juxtapose his love of web design and music. As a lifelong drummer, he decided to take a hiatus from playing music to report it. The website began as a fun project in 2013 to one of the top independent news sites.

Comments

comments