Veritas will be released on May 3rd

Platinum-selling rock juggernaut POD has announced their 11th album Veritas will arrive on May 3rd via Mascot Records.

Last fall, the band debuted the video for “Drop,” which features a vicious vocal cameo from Lamb of God singer Randy Blythe. They followed with the video for the equally eruptive single “Afraid to Die,” featuring Jinjer vocalist Tatiana Shmayluk.

The tracks combined have garnered seven million streams.

Now the band has shared the video for “I Won’t Bow Down,” yet another banger that further introduces the album.

“We can’t wait for you all to hear the new album in its entirety,” states POD guitarist Marcos Curiel. “We’ve put so much heart and soul into this recording. We are extremely proud of it. We hope to see all your beautiful faces in city near you. Thank you for your unwavering support. We love and appreciate you all.”

“There’s a first time for everything and the writing and recording process of this record will definitely not be the last. We might’ve just created our best album yet!” shares frontman Sonny Sandoval.

“This will most likely be one of my favorite P.O.D. records,” adds bassist Traa Daniels. “There are some songs on this record that are so different from one another, but still have that P.O.D. So Cal flavor.”

The band has select tour dates booked in the UK, as well as appearances at Welcome to Rockville and Sonic Temple. More dates will be announced shortly.

  1. Drop featuring Randy Blythe
  2. I Got That
  3. Afraid to Die featuring Tatiana Shmayluk
  4. Dead Right
  5. Breaking
  6. Lay Me Down (Roo’s Song)
  7. I Won’t Bow Down
  8. This is My Life featuring Cove Reber
  9. Lies We Tell Ourselves
  10. We Are One (Our Struggle)
  11. Feeling Strange