Ronnie Dunn announces ‘100 Proof Neon’

Fifth studio record due this summer

Ronnie Dunn will release his fifth studio solo record, 100 Proof Neon, on July 29th. The award-winning country singer/songwriter, who is the latter half of Brooks & Dunn, releases the project’s second single, “Honky Tonk Town,” featuring Jake Worthington.

“If it weren’t for Honky Tonk Towns I wouldn’t be here today. Honky Tonks for many country music singers were and still are our universities!” Dunn says of the new track.

Dunn is keeping neo traditional country alive with the project. In February, he released “Broken Neon Hearts” as the lead single. The 11 track album will also include a duet with Parker McCollum.

Physical CDs are available via Dunn’s website, including an autographed edition. Digital preorders include instant downloads of “Broken Neon Hearts” and “Honky Tonk Town.”

Brooks & Dunn are currently on their Reboot 2022 Tour with guests Gabby Barrett, Jordan Davis, Riley Green, Walker Hayes, Jon Pardi and others. Dates are lined up through June 25th in Detroit.

  1. Broken Neon Hearts
  2. Honky Tonk Town (feat. Jake Worthington)
  3. Two Steppers, Waltzes, & Shuffles
  4. She’s Why I Drink Whiskey
  5. Where The Neon Lies
  6. The Blade
  7. If Love Ever Comes My Way Again
  8. Something’ I Can’t have
  9. Honky Tonk Skin
  10. Road To Abilene (feat. Parker McCollum)
  11. Better Bartender

Default image
Buddy Iahn

Buddy Iahn founded The Music Universe when he decided to juxtapose his love of web design and music. As a lifelong drummer, he decided to take a hiatus from playing music to report it. The website began as a fun project in 2013 to one of the top independent news sites. Email:

Articles: 13739