Multiple packages available March 27th

Mercury Records/UMe will release 40th anniversary editions of Rush’s Permanent Waves on March 27th. The package will be available on 2 CD Deluxe Edition, 3 LP Deluxe Edition and Super Deluxe Edition. Permanent Waves is deemed the poignant moment the band reinvented themselves and their sound.

The Super Deluxe Edition will feature two CDs, three 180-gram audiophile black vinyl LPs and a 40 page hardcover book filled with reimagined artwork by original album designer Hugh Syme, unreleased photos from the band’s archive and an exclusive twelve-thousand-plus-word essay. The “Abbey Road Mastering Studios 2015″ album remaster is made available on CD for the first time. CD two features unreleased bonus live tracks from three stops on the Permanent Waves World Tour 1980 including Manchester Apollo, Manchester, England; Hammersmith Odeon, London, England; and Kiel Auditorium, St. Louis, Missouri. All tracks are newly mixed by the band’s longtime producer Terry Brown.

The Super Deluxe Edition also includes an official Permanent Waves World Tour 1980 program; The Words & Pictures Volume II – U.K. Tour Program; Three Neil Peart handwritten lyric sheet lithos; three band member backstage laminates; Le Studio 20 page notepad; and double-sided 24″ x 36” poster.

The set will also be available as a 2 CD Deluxe Edition with 20 page booklet and 3 LP Deluxe Edition with 20 page booklet and new designed gatefold jacket for the two discs of unreleased live tracks, all housed in a slipcase.

The album saw the band step away from their ten minute overtures, giving them more radio play. The album features “The Spirit Of Radio,” “Freewill” and the cinematic “Jacob’s Ladder.”

Super Deluxe Edition | 2 CD Deluxe Edition | 3 LP Deluxe Edition

CD 1:

1. The Spirit Of Radio
2. Freewill
3. Jacob’s Ladder
4. Entre Nous
5. Different Strings
6. Natural Science

CD 2:

1. Beneath, Between & Behind (Live in Manchester)
2. By-Tor & The Snow Dog (Live in London)
3. Xanadu (Live in London)
4. The Spirit Of Radio (Live in Manchester)
5. Natural Science (Live in Manchester)
6. The Trees (Live in Manchester)
7. Cygnus X-1 (Live in London)
8. Cygnus X-1 Book II (Live in London)
9. Closer To The Heart (Live in Manchester)
10. Jacob’s Ladder (Live in Missouri)
11. Freewill (Live in London)
12. A Passage To Bangkok (Live in Manchester) [Vinyl only]