Sara Evans announces live album with Barker Family Band

Live From City Winery Nashville will be available August 30th

Following their limited engagement City Winery and SiriusXM Y2Kountry present Sara Evans with The Barker Family Band – Bloodline Tour, multi-platinum entertainer Sara Evans, along with her daughter Olivia Barker (16) and son Avery Barker (19), will release a live album, Live From City Winery Nashville, on August 30th.

The 16 song collection chronicles the family band live in concert and showcases mesmerizing harmonies from Sara and Olivia on original songs and covers including Beyonce’s “XO” and Fleetwood Mac’s “Dreams.” California trio Fairground Saints also guest on the closing track, Evans’ signature smash, “Born To Fly.”

Those who pre-order or pre-save digitally will instantly receive “A Little Bit Stronger” and “Tennessee Whiskey” on August 23rd ahead of the record’s release.

Sara Evans is at the top of her game. As the fifth most-played female artist at country radio in nearly the last two decades with five No. 1 singles including “No Place That Far,” “Suds In The Bucket, “A Real Fine Place To Start,” “Born to Fly,” and “A Little Bit Stronger,” which spent two weeks in the top spot and was certified platinum by the RIAA, Evans thrills audiences across the U.S. playing close to 100 shows each year and in 2018 headlined the CMT Next Women of Country Tour. Her “stunning, country voice” (Rolling Stone) has earned her the prestigious Academy of Country Music Top Female vocalist accolade as well as numerous American Music Awards, Billboard Music Awards, Country Music Association, CMT and Grammy Awards nominations. In addition, the CMA awarded Video of the Year honors for her hit chart-topping single, “Born to Fly” from her double-platinum album of the same name. Evans’ discography also includes the platinum-selling studio albums Real Fine Place and Restless as well as the gold-certified projects Stronger and No Place That Far.

Evans continues to forge a bold, creative path with the launch of Born To Fly Records and her eighth studio album, Words, which debuted at No. 2 on Billboard’s Top Country Albums Chart. The project has been dubbed the album of her lifetime that “captures an artist in full musical flight” (Associated Press) and was named among Billboard and Rolling Stone’s favorite country albums of 2017. This year brings several exciting, new projects, including The Barker Family Band, an EP recorded with her daughter Olivia Barker and son Avery Barker as both children embark on their own solo music careers, and a new solo album from Evans as well.


  1. Southern Cross
  2. Four-Thirty
  3. XO featuring Olivia Barker
  4. Why Not Me
  5. (You Make Me Feel Like) A Natural Woman
  6. Dreams
  7. A Little Bit Stronger featuring Sara Evans and Olivia Barker
  8. Otis Redding
  9. Suds In The Bucket
  10. So Far Away featuring Olivia Barker
  11. Long Ride Home
  12. Long Way Down
  13. Not Over You
  14. As featuring Olivia Barker
  15. Tennessee Whiskey featuring Olivia Barker
  16. Born To Fly with special guests, Fairground Saints

Default image
Buddy Iahn
Buddy Iahn founded The Music Universe when he decided to juxtapose his love of web design and music. As a lifelong drummer, he decided to take a hiatus from playing music to report it. The website began as a fun project in 2013 to one of the top independent news sites.
Articles: 11288