Selena Gomez reveals ‘Rare’ album details

Album will be available Jan 10th via Interscope Records

Selena Gomez has revealed the official title and tracklisting of her eagerly awaited new album titled Rare. The album is available for pre-add on Apple Music, pre-save at Spotify and pre-order from all other digital retailers. Rare —which will include the No. 1 single “Lose You To Love Me” and “Look At Her Now” — is available January 10th via Interscope Records.

Rare can also be purchased in a variety of physical formats including standard CD, a box set with custom photos, a limited edition autographed CD, and vinyl in multiple colors via Gomez’s official store. Also, a Target deluxe edition will include the previously released singles, “Wolves” x Marshmello, “Back To You,” “Bad Liar,” “It Ain’t Me” with Kygo, and “Fetish” featuring Gucci Mane.

The first single from the new album, “Lose You To Love Me” marks a historic moment for the singer as she landed her first No. 1 on the Billboard Hot 100 chart. In addition, the song is Gomez’s fastest song to be certified platinum. Gomez co-wrote “Lose You To Love Me” with Julia Michaels, Justin Tranter and Mattias Larsson. “Lose You To Love Me,” is currently No. 4 at Top 40 Radio with 550 million cumulative streams globally. The accompanying music video shot by the acclaimed Sophie Muller has already received nearly 180 million views on YouTube.

“Lose You To Love Me” is Gomez’s 29th song on the Billboard Hot 100 with 14 of the songs going Top 20. Gomez has had a total of eight Top 10 Hits on the Hot 100 and previously reached No. 5 with “Same Old Love” and “Good For You.” Selena’s “Bad Liar” was named No. 1 on Billboard’s “100 Best Songs of 2017.” Earlier this year, Gomez was featured on “I Can’t Get Enough” with Benny Blanco, J Balvin and Tainy. In 2018, she collaborated with DJ Snake, Ozuna and Cardi B on the global hit “Taki Taki,” which became one of the fastest videos to reach over 100 million views. Her previous eighteen singles including “It Ain’t Me” with Kygo, “Bad Liar,” “Fetish,” “Wolves” x Marshmello and “Back to You” all have been certified by the RIAA. As a solo artist Gomez has accumulated over 22 billion global streams.

  1. Rare
  2. Dance Again
  3. Look At Her Now
  4. Lose You To Love Me
  5. Ring
  6. Vulnerable
  7. People You Know
  8. Let Me Get Me
  9. Crowded Room (Featuring 6LACK)
  10. Kinda Crazy
  11. Fun
  12. Cut You Off
  13. A Sweeter Place (Featuring Kid Cudi)
  14. Wolves (Featuring Marshmello) [Target Exclusive]
  15. Back To You [Target Exclusive]
  16. Bad Liar [Target Exclusive]
  17. It Ain’t Me (Featuring Kygo) [Target Exclusive]
  18. Fetish (Featuring Gucci Mane) [Target Exclusive]

Default image
Buddy Iahn
Buddy Iahn founded The Music Universe when he decided to juxtapose his love of web design and music. As a lifelong drummer, he decided to take a hiatus from playing music to report it. The website began as a fun project in 2013 to one of the top independent news sites. Email:
Articles: 11235