Steely Dan, Steve Winwood announce summer 2020 tour

Citi presale starts Jan 21st

Steely Dan has announced their Earth After Hours summer tour with Steve Winwood, playing amphitheaters across North America. Fans can expect to hear all the hits from both iconic acts. The outing will visit outdoor venues including Seattle, Toronto, Los Angeles, and more.

Citi is the official presale credit card of the tour. As such, Citi cardmembers will have access to purchase presale tickets beginning Tuesday, January 21st at 10 am local time until Friday, January 24th, at 10 pm local time through Citi Entertainment. Tickets go on sale to the general public Saturday, January 25th at 10 am local time at LiveNation.com.

Steely Dan was formed nearly five decades ago and has captivated millions of fans for years with a unique fusion of jazz-rock. The Grammy award-winning group became renowned for their multifaceted, one-of-a-kind horn and guitar arrangements on singles like “Reelin’ In The Years,” “Rikki Don’t Lose That Number,” “Dirty Work,” “Do It Again,” and a slew of others.

Grammy award-winning singer-songwriter Steve Winwood began his prominent career over 50 years ago and has sold over 50 million records. A primary figure in Rock ‘n’ Roll, Winwood has helped create some of the genre’s most celebrated achievements. He is beloved for a countless number of hits like “Gimme Some Lovin’,” “Back In The High Life Again,” “Arc Of A Diver,” “Higher Love,” and so many more.

Steely Dan & Steve Winwood 2020 Tour Dates:

Tuesday, June 02, 2020 Portland, OR Veterans Memorial Coliseum
Thursday, June 04, 2020 Auburn, WA White River Amphitheatre
Saturday, June 06, 2020 Concord, CA Concord Pavilion
Monday, June 08, 2020 Los Angeles, CA Hollywood Bowl
Tuesday, June 09, 2020 Chula Vista, CA North Island Credit Union Amphitheatre
Thursday, June 11, 2020 Phoenix, AZ Ak-Chin Pavilion
Saturday, June 13, 2020 Fort Worth, TX Dickies Arena
Sunday, June 14, 2020 Woodlands, TX The Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion presented by Huntsman
Wednesday, June 17, 2020 Rogers, AR Walmart AMP
Friday, June 19, 2020 Atlanta, GA Cadence Bank Amphitheatre at Chastain Park
Saturday, June 20, 2020 Memphis, TN TBA
Tuesday, June 23, 2020 Toronto, ON Budweiser Stage
Wednesday, June 24, 2020 Clarkston, MI DTE Energy Music Theatre
Friday, June 26, 2020 Tinley Park, IL Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre – Chicago, IL
Sunday, June 28, 2020 Cincinnati, OH Riverbend Music Center
Tuesday, June 30, 2020 Saratoga Springs, NY Saratoga Performing Arts Center
Wednesday, July 01, 2020 Mansfield, MA Xfinity Center
Friday, July 03, 2020 Syracuse, NY St. Joseph’s Health Amphitheater at Lakeview
Sunday, July 05, 2020 Wantagh, NY Northwell Health at Jones Beach Theater
Tuesday, July 07, 2020 Vienna, VA Wolf Trap*
Wednesday, July 08, 2020 Vienna, VA Wolf Trap*
Friday, July 10, 2020 Holmdel, NJ PNC Bank Arts Center
Saturday, July 11, 2020 Bethel, NY Bethel Woods Center for the Arts

*Citi presale will conclude January 23 at 10:00 pm with general on-sales beginning January 24

Author: Buddy Iahn

Buddy Iahn founded The Music Universe when he decided to juxtapose his love of web design and music. As a lifelong drummer, he decided to take a hiatus from playing music to report it. The website began as a fun project in 2013 to one of the top independent news sites.