Sugar Ray announces ‘Little Yachty’ album

New single “Make It Easy” available now

Multi-platinum California pop-rock hit-makers Sugar Ray has announced the release of their brand new single, “Make It Easy.” Recently, the band shared the news of signing with BMG, just the second major label home of the band’s career. “Make It Easy,” an instant classic in the band’s catalog of breezy guitar riffs and tight harmonies, is the first single off the band’s upcoming seventh album Little Yachty, due out in July 26th.

For the new single, the band, led by co-founding members Mark McGrath and Rodney Sheppard, worked with veteran music producer Michael Lloyd, producer of over 100 gold and platinum records including The Monkees, The Osmonds, Barry Manilow, Sammy Davis Jr., and Frank Sinatra. Little Yachty is the band’s first collection of new material since 2009’s Music for Cougars. Celebrating 25 years since the formation of Sugar Ray, the band have sold over eight million albums around the world. In 2019, the band is still both as cutting-edge and as jubilant as they have ever been, and Little Yachty is a characteristically strong collection of new songs from a band that, even at their most idiosyncratic, has been right more often than not.

“We are honored and so grateful to be signing with our second major label 25 years after we signed with our first!” McGrath states. “We look forward to working with BMG – a company designed for the future. This is truly a modern-day musical partnership!”

Sugar Ray continues delivering the hits live and with the Summerland Tour which combines great bands from the 90’s and their Top 10 hits. Sugar Ray has a robust schedule of live dates scheduled and look forward to seeing everyone out on the road.


1. Highest Tree
2. Coconut Bay
3. Good Good Lovin
4. Trouble
5. Sunday Love
6. Perfect Mornings
7. All Of The Time
8. What The World Needs
9. Make it Easy
10. Escape (The Pina Colada Song)
11. California Gold

Author: Buddy Iahn

Buddy Iahn founded The Music Universe when he decided to juxtapose his love of web design and music. As a lifelong drummer, he decided to take a hiatus from playing music to report it. The website began as a fun project in 2013 to one of the top independent news sites.