SZA releasing long-awaited new album

SOS drops Dec 9th

Top Dawg Entertainment’s Grammy Award-winning, chart-topping, and multi-Platinum selling recording artist SZA has confirmed she’s releasing her highly-anticipated new album, SOS, on December 9th via TDE/RCA Records. Fans can catch an early preview of the Benny Blanco and Carter Lang-produced track “Nobody Gets Me” now on YouTube Shorts ahead of the official album release this Friday.

The genre-defying artist revealed the SOS release date during her performance of “Shirt” this weekend on Saturday Night Live. Marking her second appearance on the program, SZA also performed “Blind” and appeared in the “Big Boys” music video parody alongside host Keke Palmer and several cast members.

“Shirt,” “Blind,” and previously released “I Hate U,” round out the 23-track magnum opus which explores such themes as lost, distress, mystery, confusion, reflection, and transition. SOS includes features by Travis Scott, Don Toliver, Phoebe Bridgers and Ol’ Dirty Bastard; with production by Ctrl hitmaking collaborators ThankGod4Cody and Carter Lang, alongside Jeff Bhasker, Rob Bisel, Benny Blanco, Kenny “Babyface” Edmonds, Emile Haynie, Rodney “Darkchild” Jerkins, Jay Versace, and more.

Additional news from SZA is expected.

  1. SOS
  2. Kill Bill
  3. Seek & Destroy
  4. Low
  5. Love Language
  6. Blind
  7. Used featuring Don Toliver
  8. Snooze
  9. Notice Me
  10. Gone Girl
  11. Smoking on my Ex Pack
  12. Ghost in the Machine featuring Phoebe Bridgers
  13. F2F
  14. Nobody Gets Me
  15. Conceited
  16. Special
  17. Too Late
  18. Far
  19. Shirt
  20. Open Arms featuring Travis Scott
  21. I Hate U
  22. Good Days
  23. Forgiveless featuring Ol’ Dirty Bastard

Buddy Iahn
Buddy Iahn

Buddy Iahn founded The Music Universe when he decided to juxtapose his love of web design and music. As a lifelong drummer, he decided to take a hiatus from playing music to report it. The website began as a fun project in 2013 to one of the top independent news sites. Email: