Project is due Apr 1st

Thomas Rhett has detailed Where We Started, the superstar’s upcoming sixth studio album available on April 1st via The Valory Music Co. Inspired by his return to the road — after foregoing live fan-filled arenas across the globe for his living room in Nashville like so many — the album marks a similar return to Rhett’s in-the-moment mix of tempo, transcendent romance and tip-of-the-spear sonic trailblazing, as country’s resident good-life philosopher shakes away a year-plus of off-stage dust. Two new tracks, the poetic ballad “Angels” and foot-tapping “Church Boots,” are available with digital pre-orders. Exclusive autographed bundles are available via

“For me, getting into the entertainer headspace and back onstage was euphoria,” Rhett explains. “When you go a year and a half without it, then feel it for the first time again, it’s the coolest thing in the world. That’s really where my brain has been and where these songs came from — they’re some of my favorite songs that I’ve ever been a part of. I’m just enjoying life so much right now, getting to be a dad, collaborating with incredible artists, playing shows with my friends, and watching people smile from the stage. It has really filled my soul.”

The album features 15 songs, including the first single, “Slow Down Summer,” which was released in November 2021, following 18 career No. 1 smashes. Rhett co-wrote all but one track on the project that highlights his signature infusion of country tradition with kinetic romantic energy. Mixing raw, unfiltered joy with his uniquely personal, small-town Shakespeare writing — with producer Dann Huff returning alongside co-producers Jesse Frasure and Matt Dragstrem — the project enlists superstar Katy Perry for the dramatic root-pop title track, while also tapping collaborations with Riley Green, Tyler Hubbard and Russell Dickerson.

1. The Hill
2. Church Boots
3. Bass Pro Hat
4. Anything Cold
5. Angels
6. Half Of Me (featuring Riley Green)
7. Bring The Bar
8. Paradise
9. Death Row (featuring Tyler Hubbard, Russell Dickerson)
10. Mama’s Front Door
11. Slow Down Summer
12. Simple As A Song
13. Us Someday
14. Somebody Like Me
15. Where We Started (with Katy Perry)