Bon Jovi releases ‘Limitless’

Song appears on upcoming Bon Jovi 2020 album

Bon Jovi has released the first single from its upcoming album Bon Jovi 2020. “Limitless” is an upbeat anthem encouraging optimism in an uncertain world. The single is now available at radio, streaming and digital outlets.

Fans were given a unique and interactive sneak peek at the single two weeks ago when the Sing Bon Jovi contest was announced. It encouraged fans to record themselves on their mobile devices singing the lyrics of the track over an instrumental version of the song before even hearing the lyrics.

The group will release Bon Jovi 2020 on May 15th on CD and 2 LP gold vinyl via Island Records which also includes “Unbroken,” featured in the Netflix documentary To Be of Service. The album is available for pre-order at Apple Music and features ten songs. Frontman Jon Bon Jovi assures fans that the album will have “socially conscious” themes that also deal with the recent shootings in Ohio and Texas.

“I’m very happy with it,” he said. “It’s a different record.”

The band will support the record with Bon Jovi 2020 Tour featuring Bryan Adams. Presented by Live Nation, the trek will start in the U.S. this June and play arenas across America with the only Canadian stop on July 10th at Scotia Bank Arena in Toronto. Each ticket sold will include a CD copy of Bon Jovi 2020.

  1. Beautiful Drug
  2. Unbroken
  3. Limitless
  4. Luv Can
  5. Brothers In Arms
  6. Story Of Love
  7. Lower The Flag
  8. Let It Rain
  9. Shine
  10. Blood In The Water

View this post on Instagram

#Limitless, out February 20 at 12am ET

A post shared by Bon Jovi (@bonjovi) on

Author: Buddy Iahn

Buddy Iahn founded The Music Universe when he decided to juxtapose his love of web design and music. As a lifelong drummer, he decided to take a hiatus from playing music to report it. The website began as a fun project in 2013 to one of the top independent news sites.