Dierks Bentley, Eric Church, Sam Hunt & more added as ACM performers

The Academy of Country Music and dick clark productions announced multiple nominated artists Kelsea Ballerini, Dierks Bentley, Eric Church, and Sam Hunt will perform on the 51st Academy of Country Music Awards, Country Music’s Party of the Year. The ceremony, co-hosted by Luke Bryan and Dierks Bentley, is produced for television by dick clark productions and will be broadcast live from MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas, NV on Sunday, April 3rd at 8 PM live ET/delayed PT on the CBS Television Network.

This year, Eric Church is nominated for six ACM Awards and Kelsea Ballerini, Dierks Bentley and Sam Hunt each received two nominations. These artists join previously announced performers including Cam, Kenny Chesney, Carrie Underwood, Keith Urban and Florida Georgia Line. Additional acts and presenters will be announced in the coming weeks.

Along with the award show, the Academy will host the 4th ACM Party for a Cause Festival featuring headliners Carrie Underwood on Friday, April 1st, Dierks Bentley on Saturday, April 2nd and Kenny Chesney on Sunday, April 3rd at the new Las Vegas Festival Grounds. Additional performers include Cam, Martina McBride, Kelsea Ballerini, Kellie Picker, Maddie & Tae, Jana Kramer, Brandy Clark, Chris Janson, Frankie Ballard, Lee Brice, Chris Stapleton, Chris Young, Chase Bryant, Brett Eldredge, Sam Hunt, Kip Moore, Granger Smith, Chase Rice, Old Dominion, Maren Morris and more. Tickets and VIP passes can be purchased at ACMCountry.com.

The 51st ACM Awards airs April 3rd on CBS

Author: Buddy Iahn

Buddy Iahn founded The Music Universe when he decided to juxtapose his love of web design and music. As a lifelong drummer, he decided to take a hiatus from playing music to report it. The website began as a fun project in 2013 to one of the top independent news sites.