Ellie Goulding announces Brightest Blue PPV performance

Brightest Blue Experience is presented by Live Now

Following the release of her critically acclaimed fourth studio album Brightest Blue on Interscope Records, global superstar Ellie Goulding has put tickets on general sale for “The Brightest Blue Experience.”

“The Brightest Blue Experience” is a one-off exclusive pay-per-view broadcast presented by “Live Now,” recorded and livestreamed from London’s iconic V&A (Victoria & Albert Museum) on August 26th. The showcase will see Goulding perform tracks from her new album for the first time as well as some fan favorites. Goulding will be accompanied by a special ensemble of live musicians and a very special guest – to be announced in the coming weeks. The show will not be available on-demand after it has taken place, and with no audience in attendance, the only way to watch it will be to purchase tickets to the livestream broadcast.

“Since touring isn’t possible for the time being I’m so excited to be able to debut some of my new album to fans across the world with this one-off show,” Goulding says of the livestream. “It’s a truly incredible opportunity to push my creative boundaries and perform inside one of London’s most iconic museums – I can’t wait for you all to see the spectacle we have put together for this extraordinarily special experience.”

The stream will also be broadcast via three additional streams to cater to audiences across the globe. The full broadcast times are as follows:

LIVE #1: Ireland, UK & Europe @ 8:30 pm IST&BST/9:30 pm CEST, August 28th
LIVE #2: East Coast North & South America @ 7:30 pm EDT/6:30 pm CDT, August 28th
LIVE #3: West Coast North & Central America @ 7:30 pm PDT/8:30 pm MDT, August 28th
LIVE #4: Australia, New Zealand & Asia @ 7:30 pm AEST/9:30 pm NZST/6:30 pm JST & KST, August 27th

Brightest Blue is presented in two parts, the first 13 tracks are the thoughtful contemplations that make up the project that was executively produced by Goulding and Joe Kearns, and the second part, EG.0, consists of huge pop bangers with collaborators including Lauv, Swae Lee and the late Juice Wrld. Across the two halves Goulding enlisted a number of writers and producers to help create the finished product, including the likes of Tobias Jesso Jr., Starsmith, ILYA, serpentwithfeet, Patrick Wimberly (of Chairlift) and Jim Eliot amongst others.

Author: Buddy Iahn

Buddy Iahn founded The Music Universe when he decided to juxtapose his love of web design and music. As a lifelong drummer, he decided to take a hiatus from playing music to report it. The website began as a fun project in 2013 to one of the top independent news sites.