Episode 175 with Caroline Jones

Jones talks about her forthcoming EP and joining the Zac Brown Band

Caroline Jones is prepping to release her new EP, Superpower, on Friday, May 19th. It features the focus track, “Normal Person,” along with “Lawless” and “Keep It Safe” featuring Alyssa Bonagura. Written and co-produced by Jones in Nashville and features five tracks that showcase a wide range of influences from country to pop to Bluegrass and precedes her forthcoming third studio album, set for release later this fall.

The project is rounded out by the title track and “By Way of Sorry,” the latter which features Vince Gill.

Jones is pulling double duty as she joined the Zac Brown Band as a full-time member in 2022, marking her as the first and only female to join the band. This year marks her fifth consecutive summer stadium tour with Zac Brown which runs from June to November. She will also perform more than 25 solo dates as a headliner throughout the US and can be seen at key festivals.

Jones chats with us ahead of the EP release in which we discuss the project and talk about her career.

Full audio and video are streaming below. Be sure to subscribe to The Music Universe Podcast wherever you get your podcasts.

Become a supporter and support this podcast with a small monthly donation to help sustain future episodes.


Buddy Iahn
Buddy Iahn

Buddy Iahn founded The Music Universe when he decided to juxtapose his love of web design and music. As a lifelong drummer, he decided to take a hiatus from playing music to report it. The website began as a fun project in 2013 to one of the top independent news sites. Email: info@themusicuniverse.com