ESPN debuting Eagles concert film

Live from The Forum MMXVIII airs July 5th

ESPN will air the Eagles concert Live from The Forum MMXVIII this holiday weekend. The Eagles spent the majority of 2018 on an extensive North American tour with Vince Gill and Deacon Frey joining Don Henley, Joe Walsh, and Timothy B. Schmit. Earning rave reviews from fans and critics alike, the quintet arrived at the Forum in Los Angeles for three sold out concerts on September 12th, 14th, and 15th. Highlights from all three shows have now been compiled for the new 26 song live album and concert film that will premiere on ESPN this Sunday, July 5th at 8 pm EDT/5 pm PDT, introduced by longtime Eagles fan ESPN’s Chris Berman.

Live from The Forum MMXVIII, a Scheme Engine production directed by Nick Wickham, was filmed on 14 4K cameras. It will be available on October 16th through Rhino in a variety of audio and video formats, including 2 CD/Blu-ray, 2 CD/DVD, 4 LP vinyl and streaming. A super deluxe edition will also be available.

The set captures definitive live performances of the band’s most iconic hits (“Hotel California,” “Take It Easy,” “Life In The Fast Lane,” “Desperado”) and beloved album tracks (“Ol’ 55, “Those Shoes”), along with some of the individual members’ biggest solo smashes (Henley’s “Boys Of Summer,” Walsh’s “Rocky Mountain Way,” and Gill’s “Don’t Let Our Love Start Slippin’ Away”).

It’s the first official release since founding member Glenn Frey passed away in 2016.

2 CD/Blu-ray | 2 CD/DVD | 4 LP

1. Seven Bridges Road
2. Joe Walsh: “How ya doin?”
3. Take It Easy
4. One Of These Nights
5. Don Henley: “Good evening, ladies and gentlemen”
6. Take It To The Limit
7. Tequila Sunrise
8. In The City
9. Timothy B. Schmit: “Hey, everybody, that’s Joe Walsh”
10. I Can’t Tell You Why
11. New Kid In Town
12. Don Henley: “Just want to thank all of you…”
13. How Long
14. Deacon Frey: “Hello, everybody…”
15. Peaceful Easy Feeling
16. Ol’ 55
17. Lyin’ Eyes
18. Love Will Keep Us Alive
19. Vince Gill: “How about a nice hand for California, man…”
20. Don’t Let Our Love Start Slippin’ Away
21. Those Shoes
22. Already Gone
23. Walk Away
24. Joe Walsh: “Is everybody OK?”
25. Life’s Been Good
26. The Boys Of Summer
27. Heartache Tonight
28. Funk #49
29. Life In The Fast Lane
30. Hotel California
31. Rocky Mountain Way
32. Desperado
33. The Long Run

Default image
Buddy Iahn
Buddy Iahn founded The Music Universe when he decided to juxtapose his love of web design and music. As a lifelong drummer, he decided to take a hiatus from playing music to report it. The website began as a fun project in 2013 to one of the top independent news sites.
Articles: 11266