First round of ACM Awards performers announced

53rd Academy of Country Music Awards to Air Live From the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas on Sunday, April 15th on CBS

The Academy of Country Music has announced the first group of performers for the 53rd Academy of Country Music Awards. ACM Award nominees Jason Aldean, Kelsea Ballerini, Dierks Bentley, Luke Bryan, Florida Georgia Line, Miranda Lambert, Maren Morris, and Thomas Rhett will take the stage for must-see performances. Bebe Rexha will make her debut appearance at Country Music’s Party of the Year, performing the chart-topping collaboration “Meant to Be” with Florida Georgia Line. The 53rd ACM Awards will broadcast live from the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas on Sunday, April 15th at 8 pm ET/PT on the CBS Television Network.

As previously announced, multimedia superstar Reba McEntire will return to host the 53rd ACM Awards, which honors and showcases the biggest names and emerging talent in country music, and is produced for television by Dick Clark Productions. This year’s show will mark Reba’s fifteenth time hosting the ceremony. She last co-hosted the ceremony with Blake Shelton in 2012.

Additional acts and presenters will be announced in the coming weeks.

Author: Buddy Iahn

Buddy Iahn founded The Music Universe when he decided to juxtapose his love of web design and music. As a lifelong drummer, he decided to take a hiatus from playing music to report it. The website began as a fun project in 2013 to one of the top independent news sites.