Garth Brooks, Eric Church among 2021 ‘CMT Artists of the Year’ presenters

Event airs live from Nashville on Oct 13th

CMT has revealed its star-powered list of Presenters for the 2021 CMT Artists of the Year celebration, airing live from Nashville’s Schermerhorn Symphony Center tomorrow (Wed, Oct 13th) at 9 pm ET on CMT.

Garth Brooks joins this year’s presenter lineup to honor friend and country legend Randy Travis with the highly-coveted “Artist of a Lifetime” award, alongside some of the biggest stars across music, television, entertainment and social media, including Connie Britton, Eric Church, Lady A, Michael W. Smith, Misty Copeland, Morgan Evans and Nelly who will honor this year’s “CMT Artists of the Year” honorees: Chris Stapleton, Gabby Barrett, Kane Brown, Kelsea Ballerini, Luke Combs, Mickey Guyton and Travis. As previously announced, Boyz II Men, Jonas Brothers, Kevin Olusola of Pentatonix, Walker Hayes and Yola are scheduled to perform, along with Barrett, Brown, Ballerini, Combs and Guyton.

The 90-minute special returns to its original format after adapting last year to honor some of the most vital and inspirational Americans on the frontlines of the pandemic. Artists honored as this year’s 2021 CMT Artists of the Year are Chris Stapleton, Gabby Barrett, Kane Brown, Kelsea Ballerini and Luke Combs, alongside “Breakout Artist of the Year” Mickey Guyton and “Artist of a Lifetime” Randy Travis. The 2021 CMT Artists of the Year ceremony will also feature never-before-seen performances and collaborations, with special guests, performers and presenters.

Default image
Buddy Iahn
Buddy Iahn founded The Music Universe when he decided to juxtapose his love of web design and music. As a lifelong drummer, he decided to take a hiatus from playing music to report it. The website began as a fun project in 2013 to one of the top independent news sites. Email:
Articles: 11255