Bing Crosby’s Christmas Gems coming this fall

The Estate of Bing Crosby and Primary Wave Music have partnered to ring in the holidays with the upcoming release of Bing Crosby’s Christmas Gems. Curated by the estate, Christmas Gems brings together a remarkable arrangement of holiday favorites, along with a collection of never-before-released tracks from Crosby’s musical archives that will bring select songs to streaming platforms for the first time ever. From rare recordings like “Just What I Wanted For Christmas” and notable songs like “Let It Snow! Let It Snow! Let It Snow!” to iconic collaborations with Kathryn Crosby, Ella Fitzgerald, and David Bowie, Christmas Gems perfectly captures Bing’s timeless joy for the holidays.

“Our family loves hearing Bing Crosby music everywhere we go around the holidays,” shares Mary Crosby on behalf of the estate. “This new collection is so much fun because it includes many of Dad’s less familiar holiday recordings. I especially love hearing Mom sing ‘Christmas Island’ with Dad. It was done for one of our family Christmas TV specials. It brings back wonderful memories and has never been on an album like this before!”

Christmas Gems is a wonderful new collection of my father’s less familiar holiday recordings,” Harry Crosby adds. “It’s very gratifying to see him remain the voice of Christmas all these years after he made these recordings. It’s been a joy to share these songs with my children, who have become great fans of their grandfather.”

Fans can enjoy a special taste of what’s to come with the digital release of Crosby and Bowie’s legendary “Peace On Earth / Little Drummer Boy” duet, available on all streaming platforms now. The full 14-track album of holiday classics will be available everywhere on Friday, October 27th, including streaming, CD, and vinyl. Limited edition red and green vinyl will be available at select major retailers and indie record stores globally. Each vinyl comes complete with a special glossy cardstock Bing Crosby ornament, fit with a red ribbon.

Bing Crosby’s Christmas Gems comes as one of the latest projects celebrating Crosby’s longstanding relationship with Christmas. Along with this upcoming release, fans can also be on the lookout for several exciting initiatives rolling out during the holiday season, including a treat from the estate’s ongoing partnership with Narragansett Beer. In celebration of the release, SiriusXM will continue their weekly Crosby’s Corner show on 40’s Junction (Channel 71) and revamp the second annual Christmas with Crosby radio special on Holiday Traditions (Channel 71). Fans can also enjoy exclusive video content rolling out weekly, including a series of Christmas music videos filled with unreleased archival footage from Crosby’s classic television specials.

  1. Let It Snow! Let It Snow! Let It Snow!
  2. Just What I Wanted For Christmas
  3. O, Little Town Of Bethlehem
  4. How Lovely is Christmas
  5. Away In A Manger with Kathryn Crosby
  6. Good King Wenceslas
  7. The Night Before Christmas
  8. Christmas Island with Kathryn Crosby
  9. Joy To The World
  10. The Secret Of Christmas
  11. White World Of Winter
  12. Marshmallow World with Ella Fitzgerald
  13. Christmas Star
  14. Peace on Earth/Little Drummer Boy with David Bowie