Shout Factory releasing ‘The B-52s: Live At US Festival’

DVD available on September 4th

Shout Factory will release¬†The B-52’s: Live At US Festival on DVD on September 4th in the US and Canada. The performance features the all-time, good-time party band in a wild and unforgettable live performance. This hour long set, recorded at the inaugural US Festival in 1982, had the crowd dancing from start to finish, and was considered to be one of the best of the entire festival. This rare concert shows off the joyous energy and unique spirit that has been a hallmark of their music and live performances for over 40 years.

Packed with 13 hits and favorites from the group’s early years (including “Rock Lobster,” “Planet Claire,” “Private Idaho,” and more), Live At US Festival is the first-ever live concert DVD release from The B-52s’ classic era, and a tasty slice of rock history that’s an absolute must-see for anyone who likes to party out of bounds!

  1. Party Out Of Bounds
  2. Give Me Back My Man
  3. Planet Claire
  4. Throw That Beat In The Garbage Can
  5. Lava
  6. Mesopotamia
  7. 6060-842
  8. Big Bird
  9. 52 Girls
  10. Dance This Mess Around
  11. Private Idaho
  12. Rock Lobster
  13. Strobe Light

Author: Buddy Iahn

Buddy Iahn founded The Music Universe when he decided to juxtapose his love of web design and music. As a lifelong drummer, he decided to take a hiatus from playing music to report it. The website began as a fun project in 2013 to one of the top independent news sites.