Tracy Lawrence releases ‘Price of Fame’ with Eddie Montgomery

Song is from Hindsight 2020 Volume 2: Price of Fame

Tracy Lawrence is reflecting on his 30 years of life on the road with the release of his latest single, “Price of Fame” featuring Eddie Montgomery, off his upcoming album, Hindsight 2020 Volume 2: Price of Fame. The track, written by Lawrence, Brad Arnold and Rick Huckaby, is two-fold for Lawrence – part nostalgia and part guidance for anyone seeking their time in the spotlight. “Price of Fame” featuring Eddie Montgomery is available now.

“When I started working on this Hindsight 2020 project for my 30th year in music, I was thinking back on all the years on the road and the sacrifices any touring artist makes along the way. This song really hits home for me,” says Lawrence. “If anyone knows the challenges of being away, its Eddie. We are longtime friends and him joining me on this track made it special. We had a blast putting this one together.”

In addition to the song’s release, Lawrence has gathered some behind the scenes footage from some recent shows for the track’s lyric video.

Hindsight 2020 Volume 2: Price of Fame will be available everywhere on August 13th via his own Lawerence Music Group. The release continues Lawrence’s celebration of his 30th anniversary in country music with five new tracks, including “Price of Fame” and an all-new Tracy Byrd collaboration, along with five of his career hits that fans know and love.

The album is part two of a special three-volume album that will be released throughout the year. Hindsight 2020 celebrates 30 songs for 30 years with a combination of new material, collaborations, and some of his favorite hits.

  1. Price of Fame (feat. Eddie Montgomery)
  2. If the World Had a Front Porch
  3. Holes in the Wall (feat. Tracy Byrd)
  4. I See It Now
  5. I’m a Man
  6. Somebody Paints the Wall
  7. Jealousy
  8. You Find Out Who Your Friends Are
  9. Stars over Texas
  10. Runaway Heart
  11. Jealousy (Acoustic) (Unplugged)
  12. You Find Out Who Your Friends Are (Acoustic) (Unplugged)

Default image
Buddy Iahn
Buddy Iahn founded The Music Universe when he decided to juxtapose his love of web design and music. As a lifelong drummer, he decided to take a hiatus from playing music to report it. The website began as a fun project in 2013 to one of the top independent news sites.
Articles: 11289