New single & video are from Barbie film

Following the groundbreaking and star-studded Barbie the Album artist reveal and its first three singles, global megastars Nicki Minaj and Ice Spice have reunited to take over “Barbie World,” with their instantly iconic transformation of the legendary Aqua song “Barbie Girl,” out now. First teased last month at the end of the global Barbie trailer, which already hit over 33 million views and reached No. 1 trending on YouTube, news of the superstar collaboration was further fueled by a viral joint Instagram post and additional teases that have quickly amassed over one billion impressions and counting. The song was produced by RiotUSA with the official video directed by Hannah Lux Davis.

Barbie the Album is the official musical companion to the highly anticipated summer event film Barbie, starring Margot Robbie and Ryan Gosling as Barbie and Ken and distributed by Warner Bros. Pictures. The soundtrack arrives in stores and at all online retailers on Friday, July 21st in conjunction with the theatrical release of the feature film.

“Barbie World” was preceded by UK-based artist and producer PinkPantheress’ captivating track, “Angel,” global recording artist Karol G’s high-energy anthem, “Watiti” featuring Aldo Ranks and the electrifying lead single “Dance The Night” from 3x Grammy Award-winning global superstar Dua Lipa, who also makes a special appearance in the film. All singles released so far have already amassed an impressive 250 million plus combined global audio streams and official video views.

Barbie The Album will feature new tracks from an unprecedented lineup of artists including Lizzo, Charli XCX, PinkPantheress, Ava Max, Dominic Fike, Khalid, The Kid Laroi, Tame Impala, Haim, Gayle and Fifty Fifty featuring Kali. Barbie star Ryan Gosling also joins the robust roster of soundtrack artists with his iconic original song performed as his character, Ken.

The project continues the hugely successful partnership between Atlantic Records and Warner Bros. Pictures. The two companies previously teamed up for 2020’s Birds of Prey: The Album which spawned the RIAA certified 2x Platinum smash “Boss Bitch” by Doja Cat, along with the 2016’s Grammy Award-nominated Suicide Squad: The Album, which topped album charts in over 70 countries around the world, including two consecutive weeks on the Billboard 200, and featured the RIAA certified Diamond hit “Heathens” by Twenty One Pilots.

Barbie The Album was executive produced by internationally renowned DJ and Oscar, Golden Globe and 7x Grammy Award winning artist and producer, Mark Ronson and Barbie writer/director/executive producer Greta Gerwig. The soundtrack album was produced and overseen by Atlantic Records’ West Coast President, Kevin Weaver (Soundtrack Album Producer of The Greatest Showman, Suicide Squad, Daisy Jones & The Six, Birds Of Prey, Furious 7, The Fault in Our Stars, The Fate of the Furious) and Atlantic Records’ EVP and Co-Head of Pop/Rock A&R, Brandon Davis. Weaver is a Grammy Award winner and five-time nominee, who has produced numerous multi-Platinum soundtrack projects that have amassed tens of millions of albums sold worldwide. Additional key players involved on the project include soundtrack album co-producers, Brandon Creed and Joseph Khoury, as well as the Barbie Music Supervisor and Album Executive Producer, George Drakoulias.

To live in Barbie Land is to be a perfect being in a perfect place. Unless you have a full-on existential crisis. Or you’re a Ken. Warner Bros. Pictures Presents a Heyday Films Production, a LuckyChap Entertainment Production, an NB/GG Pictures Production, a Mattel Production, Barbie. The film will be distributed worldwide by Warner Bros. Pictures and released in theaters only nationwide on July 21st and internationally beginning July 19th. Directed by Greta Gerwig, Barbie stars Margot Robbie, Ryan Gosling, America Ferrera, Kate McKinnon, Issa Rae, Rhea Perlman, and Will Ferrell. The film is written by Greta Gerwig & Noah Baumbach, based on “Barbie” by Mattel, and produced by David Heyman, Margot Robbie, Tom Ackerley and Robbie Brenner. The executive producers are Michael Sharp, Josey McNamara, Ynon Kreiz, Courtenay Valenti, Toby Emmerich and Cate Adams. The film’s music supervisor is George Drakoulias, with music by Mark Ronson and Andrew Wyatt.