“Bigfoot” is third single from the project

Big Freedia, the undisputed Queen Diva of New Orleans bounce music, is thrilled to announce her highly anticipated album, Central City. On June 23rd the project will mark a new chapter for the genre as Big Freedia introduces a fresh sound. Set to captivate audiences worldwide, Central City features an all-star lineup of collaborators, including Lil Wayne, Faith Evans, Ciara, Kelly Price and more.

With her infectious energy and powerful presence, Big Freedia has become a trailblazer in the music industry, bringing the vibrant spirit of New Orleans to the global stage. Known for her dynamic performances and groundbreaking contributions to the bounce genre, Big Freedia has earned a dedicated fan base that eagerly awaits each new release.

Reflecting on her artistic journey and the evolution of bounce music, Big Freedia shares, “Bounce has been through many iterations—from Triggerman to Sissy to Cash Money Bounce—but my new album is something I call Bigga Bounce. Welcome to Central City, y’all, where I pay homage to my city, my roots, hip hop, and to the art of creating a new sound.”

Building on the momentum of her previous singles, “Central City Freestyle” and “$100 Bill” featuring Ciara, Big Freedia has already garnered significant attention. The album’s third single, “Bigfoot,” is a testament to Big Freedia’s unwavering determination and resilience. In her own words, she describes the song as “a powerful anthem of empowerment and motivation.” With its infectious beats and uplifting lyrics, “Bigfoot” encourages listeners to stand tall, embrace their true selves, and prove any doubters wrong.

Fans and music enthusiasts alike eagerly await the release of Central City and are excited to witness Big Freedia’s groundbreaking contribution to the music landscape once again.

1. Central City Freestyle
2. Big Time featuring Kamaiyah
3. Throw It Back
4. Motivate Ya featuring Kelly Price
5. Pop That
6. Bigfoot
7. El Niño featuring Lil Wayne & Boyfriend
8. $100 Bill featuring Ciara
9. Pepto Interlude
10. Booty Like A Drummer
11. You Already Know featuring Sonyae
12. Bitch You Want featuring Faith Evans
13. Life Lessons
14. NOLA Babies
15. Gin In My System
16. Voodoo Magic featuring The Soul Rebels